develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Erm..sorry…again…

Yes I know, I’m late again, but I have an excuse, well sort of. I’ve been busy making adjustments to my Christmas list ready for hubby to do some shopping at the weekend…

And I think I might have to add this to the list, don’t you ladies? Where on earth I’ll put an A2 sized picture I’m not sure, but it’s that picture, so damn it I’ll find somewhere.

Do be careful though folks if you’re buying DT stuff from Ebay for yourself or others, as there’s some serious trash around. I saw several examples of people selling a “copy” of an autographed photo, for between £4 and £6 inc P&P. Fine, it’s not expensive, but when you can get the real thing for the cost of a stamp and a little patience, it’s hardly a bargain either is it? If you do feel like buying a signed pic though, you could do worse than check out this seller, who seems genuine.

Okay, onto other stuff. The BBC posted some official info about the upcoming drama United a while ago and I don’t think I told you about it, you can find it here. It includes info on cast, storyline, production team etc. There’s no pics as yet, but the start of filming is still a little way off so that’s no surprise. While I was there though, I also stumbled across another piece, about John Simm’s next outing with the BBC, Exile, that’s here.

While I bored late last night and couldn’t sleep, I was over at Youtube re-watching these and thought I’d share them with you. Not sure if those outside the UK can view them since they’re official BBC version though, so apologies if you can’t

 

And so, to today’s picture. Considering how damn cold it is here right now, and knowing some of you likely already have snow too, I thought this might be fitting…

November 26, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | , , ,

18 Comments

  1. that last pic… it’s just how I’m feeling at the moment – first real snow for this year and I’m even starting to like it!

    Comment by Belle | November 26, 2010

    • I just wish I could feel my toes, lol

      Comment by develish1 | November 26, 2010

  2. Nah, I hate snow, it’s damned inconvenient for me – I was housebound for about a week last time.

    Now if I had a yummy Time Lord to look after me…

    That top picture is yummy in the extreme. I love it because, as I think I said before, it’s the one which appears on the AICR leaflet- and, of course, the card for Headway Essex.

    It’s funny you should put the Top Gear video on – today I was SO cold in the office I had to buy something else to wear and I saw a lovely brown velvet jacket – which I am now wearing! 🙂

    “this is new on, for you, today!” 🙂

    Comment by whogal | November 27, 2010

    • yes, It was on the Headway stuff where I saw it first, and it’s still a favourite 🙂

      you know, I don’t own a velvet jacket anymore, had a black one years ago, maybe I should get a new one, put it on my Christmas list maybe?

      Comment by develish1 | November 27, 2010

  3. He does look lovely.

    I love mine! 🙂 Yeah, definitely do that. I got mine in the sale in New Look – only £20.

    Comment by whogal | November 27, 2010

    • hmmm, might have to drag hubby to town on Tues, if the weather’s ok that is

      Comment by develish1 | November 27, 2010

  4. Isn’t CE lovely? So nice, modest and twinkly!

    I did love him as the Doctor, began to fall for him a bit. Shame he didn’t stay a bit longer, but I wouldn’t have missed DT for the world!

    Comment by whogal | November 27, 2010

    • twinkly? yes I suppose so, although I’m not sure he’d appreciate that as a description, lol

      Comment by develish1 | November 27, 2010

      • Now, why in the world would CE object to “twinkly”?! I’m certainly not using it in a Twi-sh*te way! 🙂

        His eyes were quite twinkly in that clip, but I guess most people’s are, under the big studio lights.

        And yeah, he’s very modest, Jacy, certainly seems it, anyway.

        Yeah, I love the parsnips line, too! In fact, the Headway Christmas cards I just bought have parsnips on them, so I’ll be sending them to various friends! DT IS charming, funny and cute – he has the whole thing going on.

        Comment by whogal | November 30, 2010

  5. *grins happily throughout both videos*

    CE is modest, isn’t he? And determined. And I have absolutely no doubt that I could teach him how to, um, clutch properly. 😀

    DT is just plain charming, and funny! The “butters many parsnips” line cracks me up every time! My grandmother used to say it so it could be the juxtaposition of her being all prim and proper over DT’s, well, DT just being DT that tickles me… 😉

    Comment by Jacy | November 27, 2010

    • Oh, and the first picture… *thud*

      Comment by Jacy | November 27, 2010

      • you have to admit, this was certainly worth opening your eyes for? 😉

        Comment by develish1 | November 27, 2010

        • Yes. Yes, it was… *sigh*

          Comment by Jacy | November 27, 2010

    • you’re still thinking about all the clutching though, right? 😉

      Comment by develish1 | November 27, 2010

      • *snickers*

        Comment by Jacy | November 27, 2010

        • thought so *giggle* did I tell you I bought Second Coming the other day and have Lennon Naked and With Or Without You on the way too?

          Comment by develish1 | November 27, 2010

  6. I believe you mentioned that you were adding to your Eccleston Library… *lol* Oh, and the clip you sent me? I had a mouthful of Diet Coke at the moment that, well, at that moment. Ended up all over the laptop, and I have scratches on my shoulder from Tiger scrambling for purchase when my laughter scared him out of a deep sleep!

    I’m not sure what my reaction would have been. Probably exactly like hers, although running away? Why? So funny, and oddly adorable! 😀

    Comment by Jacy | November 28, 2010

    • well she was on set, working with him, maybe that was the reason? Who knows how many practical jokes he’d already pulled on the poor woman before that, lol.

      My apologies to Tiger though. Perhaps I should have warned you really, but would it have been half as much fun if I had? lol

      Comment by develish1 | November 28, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

