develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

ooh, a vid and some pics today…

I have to confess, I was actually in two minds about whether I should post this Youtube or not, as I have a sneaking suspicion it might not be appreciated by some of my readers…

The reason I say this is because it’s not simply combination of clips set to music, as most of the ones I post are. It’s the type where the creator tells a story, so fan fic by video really. Added to that, the story being told may not be to everyone’s tastes either, but I think it’s really well done, and looks pretty amazing.

Anyway, to cut a long story short, someone I know at livejournal, who normally only makes vids filled with Ten/Rose, was challenged to make a Ten/Donna one, and below is the result. A warning though, if the thought of Ten sleeping with Donna is going to freak you out, don’t watch it, and as you’d expect from that it’s also not at all kid friendly…

In case you didn’t grasp it, the basic story is that just before he regenerates, Ten goes back to see Donna and fixes her memories, they argue (as you’d expect) and she storms off to bed, the next morning after collapsing at her bedside, he tells her he’s dying and well I think the rest is pretty obvious. And since we’re on the subject…

What? It’s a good picture, what with the whole eyebrow thing going on, and the bottom lip, lol. Okay, here’s one that’s just DT then, it’s a cropped version of one of the promo pics done for The Unicorn And The Wasp…

originals of both pics courtesy of The Medusa Cascade

November 25, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | ,

8 Comments

  1. Love the last picture. Good way to get my Thanksgiving day started.

    Comment by mardy | November 25, 2010

    • you know what? I’d totally forgotten it was Thanksgiving, so my apologies to all my US readers.

      Comment by develish1 | November 25, 2010

  2. Yep. Its Thanksgiving here in the States.
    And guess what I am thankful for at this exact moment.

    You got it.

    :-0

    Comment by Anita Marie | November 25, 2010

    • it’s that bottom picture, right? lol

      Comment by develish1 | November 25, 2010

  3. mmm,what a lovely pair!
    Of pics, I meant….

    He really is gorgeous. And yes, it’s the bottom lip and eyebrow combo that gets me going…

    i think I’ll forgo the video!

    Comment by whogal | November 26, 2010

    • it seems the eyebrow/lip combo had that effect on lots of people, lol.

      In fact I’m surprised Jacy isn’t in here drooling, lol.

      as for the vid, I knew it wouldn’t be to everyone’s tastes, but it caught my attention so I thought I’d share for those who did want to see it

      Comment by develish1 | November 26, 2010

  4. Yes… late to the party, but drooling… oh, yes… drooling… *lol*

    The Doctor and Donna had a truly unique relationship. I don’t really think of them as having a physical one but, if they did, it would be the “friends with benefits” kind. Rose was the great love of his life (my shippy little heart believes). Martha was the transitional one. Donna was good and kind (when she wasn’t giving him hell for something! *lol*) and, most of all, she was safe. He could love her but not love her, in a manner of speaking…

    Anyway… back to the eyebrow/lip fixation, and it’s all good… 😀

    Comment by Jacy | November 27, 2010

    • I knew you’d like the pics, even if you weren’t that keen on the vid 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | November 27, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

