develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Finally, good news and pics…

First, the good news, Photobucket have finally fixed things so I can now access any page in any album 🙂 oh and I have those promised pictures too…

Well that’s all my little DW treats together, but I have some small close-ups for you too.  Not of the mug though, too many reflections so we just couldn”t get a good picture of that, but, altogether now…

Dumba-de-dum, Dumba-de-dum, Dumba-de-dum, Dumba-de-dum, Dumba-de-dum, Dumba-de-dum, Dumba-de-dum…okay that’s enough of that, lol.

That’s the keyring, obviously. Apologies for the picture quality though, again we had problems with reflections, but the design is exactly the same as the necklace, so…

See, that’s much clearer isn’t it. Ok, next we have Eight’s Tardis key, front and back designs, just to be thorough…

And of course, my new prized possession, a prop-quality replica of Ten’s Sonic screwdriver, as featured is seasons 3 & 4…

Ok, so that’s not the best picture, but there’s more. And yes, before anyone asks it does light up, but no, there’s no sound…

Ok ladies, that’s me done for now. Don’t fret though, there’s DT coming, as Ten of course, since this is a totally “Doctor” themed post today…

November 24, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

8 Comments

  1. There’s some lovely booty for you! 🙂

    And *schwing* – there’s that lovely Doctor again… I can imagine that he’s “coming down to my level” to talk to me – well, I’d do my neck in, wouldn’t I, talking to him if he was standing up all the while! 😉

    Comment by whogal | November 24, 2010

    • it’d be worth the cricked neck though, surely? 😉

      Comment by develish1 | November 24, 2010

      • Nah, it gets old after a while!

        Comment by whogal | November 24, 2010

        • well then you’d just have to drag him down to…erm, your level 😉

          Comment by develish1 | November 24, 2010

  2. In the words of the Doctor:
    ‘OH yes!!’ 😉

    Comment by whogal | November 26, 2010

    • I couldn’t agree more, lol

      Comment by develish1 | November 26, 2010

  3. From which Doctor did the circile hourglass like symbol come from? I am going back through and watching the old doctors but haven’t seen that yet.
    I have a sonic screw-driver like that except it also make sound and the botton tip is a pen. Used it at school ones and my friend was so jealous! xD Also got a tardis key chain with a hidden compartment to hide my money it. yay!

    Comment by Castryn | December 25, 2010

    • Hi Castryn, welcome to the blog 🙂

      That symbol is actually seen in quite a few episodes, old Who and new. In the new Who ep The Last Of the Time Lords for example, it’s seen on the floor in front of the untempered schism during the flashback when Ten talks about what Times Lords go through at age 8.

      In classic Who you can see it on the wall during The Deadly Assassin, it’s also on the wall of the Tardis in the DW movie.

      Comment by develish1 | December 27, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

