develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Normal service will resume soon…

When I say normal of course, I mean that I’ll be back to posting random pictures of deliciousness that you haven’t seen before, or haven’t seen in a while, that time however is not yet here…

Why? Because I’m still having issues with Photobucket. Put simply, I can’t access anything other than the first page of any album there, whether I’m signed in or not, or whether it’s my own or someone else’s.

This PC is getting old now, so it’s not as fast as it was, and my options are limited browser wise if I want everything, or almost everything to actually work at all the sites I visit regularly. Basically, I can’t use IE, since that’s too prone to crashing my system at random intervals. I can’t use Firefox, as that simply isn’t properly compatible with the forums where I’m a moderator.

This leaves me with things like Opera, Chrome or Safari. Opera works fine in most cases, but certain things don’t always work, it wont copy links properly for instance. Safari seems to work fine pretty much everywhere too, but it’s a little slow loading at times so can be frustrating. Chrome however seemed to work brilliantly everywhere, and did everything I wanted to, and pretty quickly too, until now.

Incidentally, I’ve tried Safari at Photobucket too, and that also suffers from the same problem I have with Chrome, so no help there. Which means, for a while at least till Photobucket figure out what the problem is, or I find my own solution, I don’t have full access to all my pics 😦

I do however have full access to Youtube still and found something I thought I’d share with you. This was created by someone on my friends list at livejournal, and I thought it was rather lovely, so here it is…

And since that features both Nine and Ten, it’s only right I post a picture of each of them ins’t it? So first, one of my favourite pics of Nine…

And a Ten, which while not exactly a favourite, is one of the few I could actually get at without having to borrow someone else’s damn PC to post it…

November 19, 2010 - Posted by | A Bit Of A Rant, Picture Of The Day, Youtube | , , , ,

8 Comments

  1. Lovely, lovely video… “The Dance” is one of my favorite songs of all time, and it worked so well with the Nine/Ten/Rose story…

    As for your Photobucket issues… oh, for a sonic screwdriver right about now, yeah?

    Comment by Jacy | November 19, 2010

    • you know, it continues to surprise me how much you and I have in common, because I love the song too 🙂 and yes it does fit amazingly well.

      Incidentally, it was made by the same person who wrote Balancing Act, and if you haven’t read that yet, you most definitely should, it’s on my recs list at lj

      Comment by develish1 | November 19, 2010

      • I know! 😀 And it’s a great song, isn’t it?

        The great romantic love of my life – off and on for over twenty years now, and we’ll never have a “happy ever after” because (and I may have mentioned this already), between the two of us, we have more issues than Reader’s Digest… Anyway, “The Dance” is one of our songs. The other one – the optimistic one! – is “Unchained Melody”. Which explains oh, so much… *lol*

        I think I’ve read “Balancing Act” but I will check to make sure, and do so if I have not!

        Comment by Jacy | November 20, 2010

        • oh you definitely should, it’s smutty, but incredibly funny too, so no drinks while reading, for the safety of your keyboard

          Comment by develish1 | November 20, 2010

  2. incidentally, going by the number of complaints over the the Photobucket forums, I’m far from the only one struggling, and it’s affecting IE and Firefox too it seems

    Comment by develish1 | November 19, 2010

  3. Oooh, quizzical Ten and Nine at C&A! 😉

    I’ll watch the video later.

    Comment by whogal | November 22, 2010

  4. OH,that video is lovely! *sniff*

    Comment by whogal | November 26, 2010

    • isn’t it? I think it’s probably one of my new favourites, helps that I love the song too I suppose

      Comment by develish1 | November 26, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

