develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Spots and stripes…

Some of today’s post may well be over the heads of my non-UK readers, but please hang in there, there’s other stuff too. So, I have news, info on another charity asking for help, and of course pictures…

First, a quick update. The BBC themselves have now confirmed that David WILL play Welsh-born football coach Jimmy Murphy, in Chris Chibnall’s new drama, United. Full story here.

 

I’m sure all my UK readers are very well aware of Children In Need, but for anyone who isn’t, it’s mainly seen as an annual televised event, run by the BBC which raises funds for children and young people across the UK. To quote the official website;

“BBC Children in Need is the BBC’s UK corporate charity. The annual telethon is one of the highs of the BBC calendar and plenty of activity takes place all across the UK around this time to help raise those crucial pennies to help improve the lives of disadvantaged children and young people across the UK. However, Pudsey is busy all year round helping to make sure the money you raise goes to those who need it the most.”

By the way, Pudsey is the charity’s mascot, a yellow bear who bears a spotted bandage over one eye. They’ve also added a friend for Pudsey, a female brown bear called Blush who has a spotted bow between her ears.

Why am I mentioning it? Well not only is it an excellent charity, but this year they have some items for sale that I think some of my readers might be interested in. They’re running an official auction at Ebay, selling all sorts of signed items, such as Pudsey bears signed by an asortment of TV and sports personalities, including John Barroman. There’s a piece of artwork for sale too, painted by Doctor Who graphic designer Lee Bryan, which depicts Russell T. Davies and various Doctor Who characters. For more details, or to bid, click here. To see their ordinary merchandise instead, click here.

 

Okay, so that’s the spots, I believe I mentioned stripes too didn’t ? Well I promised you stripes, and stripes you shall have, brown pinstripes, and blue ones too…

 

 

 

November 15, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , , ,

12 Comments

  1. ooola la and a la la la la!

    Comment by Anita Marie | November 15, 2010

    • I guess I did good then? 😉

      Comment by develish1 | November 15, 2010

  2. Bowties-schmoties… Pinstripes are cool! 😀

    Comment by Jacy | November 16, 2010

    • oh yes!

      Comment by develish1 | November 16, 2010

  3. what a lot of cuties – ursine and human!

    You should see my house – overrun with bears (lots of Pudseys -and others – and a wee Blush) and a brace of Time Lords!

    Comment by whogal | November 26, 2010

    • I only had a Pudsey, no Blush, but I do have two knitted Time Lords on order *giggle*

      Comment by develish1 | November 26, 2010

  4. TWO knitted Time Lords?! Great! I don’t know if my Ten was being made or if he was a ready-made that she’d already done – I hope it’s the former, because I’m getting a bit worried that he hasn’t arrived, yet. I can’t wait to see him and give him a big cuddle! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | November 26, 2010

    • well mine haven;t arrived either but I ordered them a day or two after you I think. shipping from the US can be slow at times too

      Comment by develish1 | November 26, 2010

      • Oh well, let’s hope they all arrive safely and we can give them lots of love after their long journeys! 🙂

        Comment by whogal | November 26, 2010

        • I’m sure the emails will be flying between us when they do arrive, lol

          Comment by develish1 | November 26, 2010

  5. Oh they will indeed! I may even set up his own Twitter account, like Plushie Ten! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | November 27, 2010

    • plushie has a twitter? lol

      Comment by develish1 | November 27, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

