develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

First official picture…

Hi folks, sorry I’m late again, I’ve been waiting around for that plumber, who still hasn’t arrived *sigh* and freezing my (insert own expletive here) off. Now I am here though, I bring pretties…

The first official plot synopsis and promotional picture for Decoy Bride hit the net today, oddly enough on an American site, and of course I snagged it for you…

Here’s the synopsis:

After lovelorn Katie (Kelly MacDonald) is dumped at the altar, she returns home to her windswept Scottish island, thinking she will never walk down the aisle. Little does she know that Hollywood superstar Lara (Alice Eve) has chosen the island as the secret venue for her marriage to her gorgeous boyfriend James (Dr Who’s David Tennant).

But with the paparazzi hard on her tail, Lara needs to throw them off the scent. Katie agrees to dress in white and walk down the aisle as Lara’s ‘decoy bride’. Wedding bells ring, love blooms, but who ends up happily ever after?

You can read the full article  by Jake Horowitz over at Collider, although to be honest it’s not a “must read”. Mainly due to the fact that Jake not only appears to be anti rom-com’s in general (which makes one wonder why he’s doing the article) but he also hasn’t done his research, as he seems to think this is DT’s first rom-com. Someone give the guy a copy of L.A. Without A Map, please.

There is one thing about this that’s confused me though, and that’s that his suit seems to have changed colour. You see in the “official” picture, his suit looks black to me, but all the earlier pictures I’ve seen it looks much more of a grey colour…

November 11, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

5 Comments

  1. *fans self rapidly*

    I’ve seen this before and I STILL needed oxygen! 🙂 He looks divine…

    And isn’t it lovely to see DT and JD?

    Meanwhile, in other news – I’m gonna have another addition to the family! NO, NOT like that!

    I can’t wait for him to arrive: http://www.etsy.com/transaction/37458072 I can’t wait! 😀

    Comment by whogal | November 11, 2010

  2. OMG! I want one!!! she does a Nine too?!

    *goes to beg hubby to buy them both*

    Comment by develish1 | November 11, 2010

  3. I don’t know if she does a Nine – Ten still hasn’t materialised! 😦 I hope he lands very soon, I really want to cuddle him!

    She does requests, though… She seems very lovely.

    Comment by whogal | November 26, 2010

  4. Oh what a sweetie she is!

    And he is rather lovely – with that big smile! I do love his goofy smile!

    Let me know when yours arrive – I just worry about my poor Ten. 😦

    Comment by whogal | November 26, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

