develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

A vid day…

Since I’m deliberately avoiding anything to do with Single Father today, as I haven’t watched the final part yet, I thought we’d have a vid or two as I haven’t done that in a while…

 

So, first I have something for you from someone I’m not terribly familiar with. It’s one I found totally by accident while looking for something completely different. It’s a Doctor/Rose tribute…

 

Next up is something rather silly, but really rather well made too. This time it’s made by someone I am familiar with, Sunnseanicarts, and it’s a DW version of the opening credits for CSI Miami. Just trust me and watch it, ok?

 

And finally, vid wise at least, a little something by Seduff (well her back-up account in this instance, seduffproductions), although when I say little…despite it’s age (it was originally created back in 2008 when available clips were limited) I think it still stands as one of her best vids. Plus it uses one of my favourite pieces of music from the series, Gallifrey. Our Childhood. Our Home. It’s basically a tribute to the Doctor, and the whole Russell T Davies Era. His friends and companions talk about their Doctor…

Oh and speaking of Seduff, she’s also done a rather impressive tribute specifically for the 10th Doctor, which is rather sad, but features some lovely clips, including a composite scene she created herself for the vid, which shows Eight ending the time war, and you can find that here.

 

And finally, since I couldn’t find what I was actually looking for at Youtube, which was another clip of the “mortgage” conversation since the one I had in my favs has been blocked, I bring you a screen grab from that scene instead, as today’s pic of the day. Enjoy…

original image courtesy of The Medusa Cascade

November 1, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | ,

4 Comments

  1. That CSI:Gallifrey was classic!! Oh, my stars and garters! I laughed until I cried! I’m sooooo making that a favorite! *lol*

    The Seduff one – hell’s bells! – everything she does purely rocks! Someone please tell me she does this sort of thing for a living because, if she doesn’t, she really should!

    Comment by Jacy | November 1, 2010

    • I know, I just love that CSI one, it’s just amazing and hilariousness at the same time.

      As for Seduff, if I remember correctly she either makes or edits TV adverts for a living, and yes she does awesome stuff doesn’t she?

      Comment by develish1 | November 2, 2010

  2. The CSI one’s really funny! The first vid with the kiss is a killer – and the last one had me feeling sad, too. I’ve not dared look at the other sad one, but I may.

    Comment by whogal | November 2, 2010

    • I showed the CSI one to hubby, he laughed too 🙂

      The other seduff one is a tribute solely to Ten, so yes it is sad, but I just love the way she’s put it all together, and the scenes she created herself to do so. she never ceases to amaze me

      Comment by develish1 | November 2, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

