develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

An elf? I can see that…

So, unless you’ve been hiding in a cave recently you will no doubt have heard the latest batch of rumours about DT, right? The whole Hobbit thing?…

 

Well just in case, the rumours about who will and wont be in the new Hobbit film, assuming it every actually starts filming of course, continue to abound. One of those which continues to persist is that DT is up for a role, although which role it is he’s up for has been varying rather a lot from one article to the next. I wont bother giving you links to any of the 100’s of article about it, but if you do want to read them just google DT and Hobbit and you’ll find lots.

The only reason I mention it at all really, is because the lovely Seduff has been messing with pictures again, and I simply couldn’t keep this one to myself, because ot’s rather awesome…

Oh, and when you’re done staring at that openmouthed, if you’d like to see a larger version, and a blond version too, head over to her stuff at twitpic David Tennant as an Elven Lord?

 

Ok, onto something else now. How many of you got to hear the David Tennant Breakfast show yesterday morning? Personally, I was hung over and hiding under a duvet at the time, but my hubby is an angel and recorded it for me, so I’m listening to an unedited MP3 of the show right now while typing this up. I do have this for you though, which is a taken during the show, enjoy…

And finally, I have some great news for those outside the UK about those lovely t-shirts and pillowcases Headway are selling. Yes, you can now buy them, direct from the website, click here for more info.

October 29, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts |

9 Comments

  1. Okay… anyone else hearing him say “Elf Lord”, in that low, threatening, gonna-kick-Sycorax-ass voice? *lol*

    Oh, and pillowcase… something to drool on… yeah… gonna be all about it… 😀

    Comment by Jacy | October 30, 2010

    • Oh I can close my eyes and hear him saying lots of things in that voice….GUH!

      As for the pillowcases, I’m amazed you were still concentrating well enough to actually read that bit about after those pics, lol

      Comment by develish1 | October 30, 2010

      • What can I say? It was the end of a long day. I had about three glasses of wine in me, so I was mellowed past the point of instantaneous lust… *lol*

        And I’d read about the tshirts/pillowcases on LJ, so I wasn’t totally unprepared!

        (And in the light of day, I must say that I have this almost feline urge to rub up against some scruffiness…*purr*)

        Comment by Jacy | October 30, 2010

        • you are so not alone there 😉

          Comment by develish1 | October 30, 2010

  2. One of these days I am going to have to learn to brace myself when I surf on over and find you have pictures posted.

    😉

    Comment by Anita Marie | October 30, 2010

    • you mean you still came unprepared? Oh dear Anita, you should know better by now, you really should *hands you a fan*

      Comment by develish1 | October 30, 2010

  3. I have my pillowcase and t-shirt! 🙂 I have to say that the white on black works better than the black on white, but they’re both lovely. I can’t believe how clever DT was to distill his “Davidness” in just a very few penstrokes! But then, he IS very clever…

    Alas I’m pictureless again. GRR! Will have to wait.

    Comment by whogal | November 1, 2010

    • yay for you 🙂 I’m still working on convincing hubby to buy me both, but I’ll get there. As for the pics, pop back later, they’re worth it I promise

      Comment by develish1 | November 1, 2010

  4. I will indeed pop back later – I need a DT fix! Of course, there’s no knowing when we’ll see him on our screens again soon, except, of course, for DW repeats (which are nonetheless very welcome!)

    Comment by whogal | November 1, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

