develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Tuxday again…

Yet again though I’ve received no suggestions from anyone regarding this weeks selection, so I’ve gone random, again, hope you approve…

This weeks guest picture is Hugh Laurie, and ok so it’s not strictly speaking a tux, but he looks pretty damn good in it…

original image courtesy of Hugh Laurie.net

 

Next up a new picture, or at least one I’d not seen before, which apparently comes from the recent program Playing The Dane, and therefore takes the place of out usual Hamlet pic…

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos

 

Fran‘s contribution to this weeks selection has me slightly stumped, as I’m not 100% sure which DW episode it comes from, although I think it might be The Lazarus Experiment. Hopefully she’ll drop by later to enlighten us…

 

This next one comes courtesy of the BBC’s official DW site, and is definitely one taken for the Lazarus Experiment, I know because I cropped Martha out of it…

 

Next, it’s another one of those “not really a tux but it looks good” pictures, which comes from the NTV Awards…

 

And finally for this week, a screen grab from a DW Confidential, the one that accompanied Age Of Steel, mainly just because I like the pic…

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos

October 26, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Tuxday | , ,

6 Comments

  1. Ahh, how I’ve missed all this while I was away! 🙂

    *thud*

    Comment by whogal | October 26, 2010

    • oh boy have you got some catching up to do. go to yesterdays post first, and bring a cloth for drool…

      Comment by develish1 | October 26, 2010

  2. Hugh Laurie… y’all do grow ’em delicious over there… *drools*

    I’m 99.9 percent sure that the one in question is from “The Lazarus Experiment”, during the confrontation in the cathedral. I’m old enough to know that a longer life isn’t always a better one. In the end you just get tired. Tired of the struggle. Tired of losing everyone that matters to you. Tired of watching everything turn to dust. *loves that scene*

    Comment by Jacy | October 27, 2010

    • Glad you approve of my choice hun, any suggestions for next week? figure if I ask you now you have plenty of time to get back to me, lol.

      Yes I thought it was from that scene too, but Fran hasn’t been around, think her real life has been getting in the way a bit lately. She hasn’t updated her own blog for a while either.

      Comment by develish1 | October 27, 2010

  3. This week has been great – so many tux pictures…

    And Hugh Laurie… I just love that man!

    Comment by Belle | October 30, 2010

    • glad you approve Belle, any suggestions for next week?

      Comment by develish1 | October 30, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

