develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Random day again…

As promised, I’ve loaded up some pictures for you all to gaze at while I’m not around. They’re so random on fact, that I didn’t even select them myself…

I went over to one of the picture galleries I use fairly often, clicked on the screen shots section for season 2 of DW, and saved the first one shown in the random selection they feature at the bottom of each section. So, for season 2, you get this, from The Impossible Planet…

Ah, the mortgage conversation, I love that scene. Ok, same process again for season 3, and this is what I ended up with, surprisingly it’s not an ep featuring Martha…

That by the way comes from The Runaway Bride, quite near the start I think. And finally, my random one from season 4 is this, which comes form Midnight…

originals of all today’s pictures courtesy of The Medusa Cascade

That’s it for today ladies. Have fun and I’ll be online to catch up with your comments either later today, or some time tomorrow.

October 22, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

4 Comments

  1. “The Impossible Planet” is one of my favorites of the series – and the “mortgage” scene is one of the reasons why… 🙂

    “Midnight” and “Blink” are the two episodes that truly scared me the most. Hitchcock-ian psycho-dramas, both of them! Of course, I also loved every shivery minute of them!

    Comment by Jacy | October 23, 2010

    • hmmm, The Impossible Planet is also one of those that sends my mind to a bad place. Spending the night together locked in that little room, with their emotions at such a high? They did, didn’t they? They must have.

      Comment by develish1 | October 23, 2010

  2. These are all *wibble* worthy but the first and particularly third do it for me…

    Yeah, that mortgage scene is SO cute!

    “That’s it, I’m dying, it’s all over”!

    Hmm, well, MORTgage isn’t called that for nothing! And if you can stay alive through 13 regenerations (or, if the rumours are to be believed, FOREVER) you can really take your time to pay it off….

    Actually, I was thinking – wonder how long it’d take us fangirls to raise enough money to pay off DT’s mortgage for him before 5 years are up! 😉

    Comment by whogal | October 26, 2010

    • yep, first one very wibble worthy. he’s just so cute in that scene isn’t he?

      Comment by develish1 | October 26, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

