develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I really can’t decide…

I can’t decide what to call today’s post actually, as it’s rather random as I’m in an odd mood…

But enough about me, lets talk Single Father for a while. According to various sources it didn’t do too badly ratings-wise on Sunday. Although the figures quoted vary a bit, most claim it got around 5 million viewers.

original image courtesy of David Tennant.org

And if anyone’s interested, there’s a nice article over at The Daily Record about the child actors in Single Father, which looks at things like how the related to working with DT. You can find that here if you fancy a read.

And then on one of my wanders around Youtube I found something that I thought would nicely link DT, with my next topic, that being JS…

Why JS you ask? Well there’s a very slim possibility that I might actually be going to see him in Hamlet next Thursday. It’s all very up in the air at the moment, but I’ll let you know if things do work out so that I can go.

original image courtesy of John Simm Online

And since that brought me nicely round to Hamlet in general, what better way to round up todays post than by a pic of DT in the same role, including feet? (You know who you are, lol)

original image courtesy of David Tennant.org

October 13, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | , , ,

5 Comments

  1. Oooh… and the green silk dress… upon which he was reposing in yesterday’s picture. *lol*

    DT, JS and Sir Paul… three of my favorite Brits in the same room at the same time! And, yes, John being all fanboy was too cute… 😀

    I hope you get to see Hamlet! That would be awesome!

    Comment by Jacy | October 13, 2010

  2. yes it’s that dress again, I’m nothing if not consistent, lol

    Still not certain I’m going, but will let you know 🙂

    Comment by develish1 | October 13, 2010

  3. leather…leather…thud

    Comment by Anita Marie | October 14, 2010

    • ah, I chose well then? lol

      Comment by develish1 | October 14, 2010

  4. OOOH! LOVELY! Not seen the video yet but I’m going to very soon…

    And yes, lovely feet – don’t care what anyone says: you can’t say you love David if you don’t love his feet too! 😛

    I LOVED Single Father and look forward to next Sunday’s watchfest. And if things have gone right (as they didn’t last night) I will have the wonderful sight and sound of DT reading a bedtime story again. Awww! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | October 15, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

