develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Happy Tuxday people…

Yes, it’s Tuxday again ladies, and the more flexible gents too of course, lol. I’m sure there’s a few who visit, even if they don;t bother to say hi. Anyway, on to the pictures…

We start this week as usual with a non-DT picture. This weeks subject was suggested by one of our regular visitors whogal, and while it’s not strictly speaking a tux, we’d never hold that against him now would we?

original image courtesy of Bean-box.com

In case anyone’s wondering by the way, the above picture was taken at the world première of National Treasure in 2004. Ok, on with the main reason you’re all here…

I believe the above picture was taken at the BAFTA’s in 2005, and comes to you today courtesy of another regular, Fran.

original image courtesy of David Tennant.org

The above picture is of course from Hamlet, as if you couldn’t guess, but it has become something of a tradition to have at least one from that each week hasn’t it?

 

The above is of course this weeks Doctor Who picture, which also might be a contender for oddest facial expression too, and comes from The Lazarus Experiment. Oh and it’s one of my screen grabs.

And finally, a screen grab, which I think I did myself judging by the file name, and I’m pretty sure comes from The National Television Awards 2010…

October 12, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Tuxday | , , ,

10 Comments

  1. Once again, the picture gremlins have set in. 😦

    BUT check this link out – I think you’ll like it! 🙂

    http://springfieldpunx.blogspot.com/2010/10/tuesdays-are-whosdays-doctor-david.html#comment-form

    Comment by whogal | October 12, 2010

    • you really do have trouble with the pics don’t you? such a shame 😦

      Thanks for the link though, cute, lol

      Comment by develish1 | October 12, 2010

  2. Have gone in via BlackBerry – success!

    What a shed-load of sexiness… 🙂

    Mr B looks v handsome…

    And I just kissed the screen of my BB and got a v funny look! T’was the BAFTA one what did it – for more reasons than 1! 😉 He makes my tummy go funny – in a good way.

    The award show was definitely the NTAs, I recognise the trophy

    Comment by whogal | October 12, 2010

    • yay! glad you approve of the sexiness 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | October 12, 2010

  3. I love Sean Bean. Truly do. Lots of yum factor with Mr. Bean. Lots. And he also does scruffy very well. 😀

    Of course, that picture from Hamlet gets me everytime! Oh, to be a green silk dress or duvet or whatever the hell it is that he reposing upon…

    Comment by Jacy | October 13, 2010

    • you do like the scruffy don’t you? much like I do, lol.

      oh and it’s a dress love, well a dress covered lap to be exact, and yes, I’m jealous too.

      Comment by develish1 | October 13, 2010

      • There’s not a man alive who isn’t just a skosh hotter with a little bit of scruff… 😉

        Comment by Jacy | October 13, 2010

        • oh I agree, most definitely 🙂

          Comment by develish1 | October 13, 2010

  4. Could we have a stubbly week, please?! I like stubble! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | October 15, 2010

    • stubbly huh? A woman after my own heart. Will see what I can do for you 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | October 16, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

