develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Your mission is this……

Ok, after yesterday’s Single Father overload I thought we’d have something very, very different. In fact I’m hoping for your help in another attempt at saving my sanity. Ok, in retrospect it might actually be too late for that, but I still want your help with something that is driving me crazy, or crazier to be more accurate.

What? Oh! Right. Yes. Details would help wouldn’t they? Ok, the thing is this……

I mentioned tattoos recently and it reminded me of something. There’s this tattoo that I’d really like to see a proper picture of. Why? Because it’s situated on John Simm’s shoulder and I simply can’t find a good picture of the damned thing, and my curiosity is driving me nuts, that’s why.

To elaborate, while watching Life On Mars recently I noticed a small, very cirular looking, dark mark on JS’s right shoulder. I did a screen grab, but I’m not sure how well it came out so judge for yourselves….

Both myself and hubby looked at each other and said “is that a covered up tattoo?” So off I went online, but sadly my initial search only turned up the picture below, and the quote beside it.

“I’ve had to update my tattoos.

I had one done on my shoulder during a drunken evening in the Nineties. It was an odd-looking Chinese symbol and I don’t remember getting it done. I woke up the next day and thought, ‘What the hell is that?’ A few years ago I had it turned into an ace of spades, which I quite like. Now, because I’m a Man U nut, I’m thinking about getting a Red Devil tattoo, or maybe just the word UNITED. But I can’t see the missus going for that.”

The quote comes from this article by the way.

 

Stubborn as ever though, I dug a little further and found this at youtube which features several clips of JS in various stages of undress, so it’s probably NSFW (you have been warned)……

And from that I took these two screen grabs, for comparison, but to be honest I’m still none the wiser, and even more determined to actually SEE the damned thing………

So for now I’ve given up, and I’m asking you all to see what you can find, as I’m sure there must be at least one decent picture out there somewhere. In the meantime though, why don’t we all have a little drool/swoon/thud? Whatever is your preference is fine by me………………..

original image courtesy of the gallery at John Simm.0rg

 
 
 
 
What? Ohhhh, you still want a DT picture don’t you? all right then, how about this one? It’s a screen grab From the Andrew Marr Show, on BBC yesterday morning…
 

October 11, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | ,

4 Comments

  1. Still having a hard time wrapping my mind around the Master being all sweet and cuddly… *lol*

    As for the tattoo… no solution. But I know my son got one for the school he thought was going to graduate from, then had to do major revision work when he ended up not graduating from it. What started out as a purple and gold hurricane is now something involving a bird and a nautical compass…

    And I love the fact that DT is wearing a vintage (the image, not the actual shirt) Beatles t-shirt!

    Comment by Jacy | October 11, 2010

    • and you have to admit that look on his face is rather worthy of a *THUD*

      Comment by develish1 | October 11, 2010

  2. I do love that last cute JS piccie!

    The caption on the DT pic HAS to be:

    “Yeah, I look hot. Get over it!”

    Although, of course, he’d never say that.

    Comment by whogal | October 15, 2010

    • no he wouldn’t but DAMN yes!

      Comment by develish1 | October 16, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

