develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Just one of those weeks…

I really am having one of those weeks, still. In the last 7 or so days I’ve worked my way through cramps and chocolate cravings, the decent of the snot monster, ludicrous amounts of rain while hubby was off work so we didn’t get to to do any of the things we’d planned, and then Sunday I woke up with a migraine…

So all in all, it’s not going that well really, so I’m typing this up Sunday night while squinting, and once I’ve scheduled it to post on time as always on Monday, I’m switching this PC off and going back to bed, and staying there, possibly for days, lol.

Before I do though, I have some news for DW fans outside the UK, that I somehow seem to have failed to pass on earlier, my apologies for that. The new being that the Doctor Who movie, featuring Paul McGann as the Eighth Doctor, is finally going to be made available overseas, at least it is according to this article at Gallifrey News Base.

Oh and there’s also an article over at Blogter Who with a bit more info, plus some screen shot from McGann’s audition, showing his real hair, rather than the wig he eventually ended up wearing for the role.

And so to today’s DT picture, which is neither cute nor terribly yummy actually, but is an amazingly accurate impression of me squinting at my screen trying to type this up…

Now if you’ll excuse me, I see a darkened room in my very near future. Don’t worry though, I’ll be back in time for Tuxday, although some picture donations would be nice folks. Oh and suggestions for the non-DT pic would be good too.

October 4, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

4 Comments

  1. Oh, any pic of DT’s lovely! I’m happy anyway! Luscious lips…

    So that wasn’t Mr McGann’s hair?! Wow!

    Hope you feel a lot better soon. As for me, I’m not having a great time just now, seems to be one thing after another.

    Comment by whogal | October 4, 2010

    • couldn’t keep away it seems, lol. not staying online long though.

      and no it seems that wasn’t his real hair, apparently he had his head shaved for a small part in something else that then ended up on the cutting room floor, bet he was gutted.

      Comment by develish1 | October 4, 2010

  2. Oh no 😦 Hope you get better soon!

    Comment by Becky | October 4, 2010

    • Thanks Becky, I am feeling a fair bit better now. sometimes they go quickly, others not so much, this one wasn’t too terrible luckily but I can never tell how bad it will be

      Comment by develish1 | October 5, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

