develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

That’s it, I’m on strike…

No seriously, I’m having a thoroughly lazy day today and doing pretty much nothing, coz I’m not a happy bunny…

Actually, that’s probably an exaggeration, but I was so looking forward to spending some time with hubby this week while he had a few days off, and it really didn’t work out that way. We did get to go out on Tuesday afternoon of course, but aside from that I’ve spent most of his time off curled up around a hot water bottle, making pathetic whimpering sounds at random intervals.

So today, I really am leaving you with a couple of snippets and pics and buggering off for the rest of the day. So to start with, some good news for those in the UK, about a couple of expected appearances of DT on TV in the coming weeks;

The Andrew Marr Show, Sunday 10 October, 9:10am – 10:10am, BBC1. The political journalist talks to David Tennant and Peter Godwin, presents a round-up of the week’s stories, and looks through the Sunday papers. Including news and weather at 9.10. Source, Radio Times.

David will be a guest on Paul O’Grady Live on Friday 8th October at 9pm on ITV1. Source Tennantnews.

original image courtesy of David Tennant Fan

He’s also expected to appear sometime next week (day not known) on the Christian O’Connell Breakfast Show, and on the Jo Whiley Show on Radio One (1pm to 4pm) on 10 October 2010. Presumably these appearances are all to promote Single Father, since it starts on 10 October.

Ok, today’s picture is totally unrelated to Single Father. The only reason I picked this screen grab is quite simply because I love that stunned look on his face, lol

October 1, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

4 Comments

  1. Sorry to hear that your week hasn’t gone the way you wanted! *pats*

    I have a mental image of DT on a Harley. Doing the ultra-cool-Peter-Fonda-Easy-Rider thing, and it’s makin’ me happy. *lol*

    Comment by Jacy | October 2, 2010

    • hmm, the image I have is far, far filthier *giggle*

      Comment by develish1 | October 2, 2010

      • Okay. Gonna have to think about that for a while. No, no. Don’t try to stop me. It’s a difficult thing to do, but I’m going to have to try to – to force myself to consider the possibilities. The many, many, many possibilities involving DT and a Harley.

        *sighs*

        Comment by Jacy | October 2, 2010

        • ok, now I’m wondering just how many you came up with, lol

          Comment by develish1 | October 3, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

