develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

In a cave, or deep in a forest…

You’d have to have been hiding in one of those places, or something similar, for the last 24 hours to not know by now when the first part if Single Father will air in the UK…

Just in case though, for those who haven’t already heard, it’s being shown on BBC ONE, on 10 October 2010 at 9:00pm. no, before those outside the UK ask, I haven’t seen any air dates for elsewhere yet.

Now, after yesterdays rather pathetic example of a review, today I have a much better one for you, although do of course note it may contain information you’d consider spoilers. It’s by Cameron K McEwan and can be found over at Last Broadcast.

To tie in with today’s Single Father theme, there’s also some clips featuring several things from the beeb’s autumn schedule, including Single Father, Accused featuring Chris Eccleston, and the DW Christmas special. I’m afraid you’ll have to pop over to the BBC site here to look at them though, since I can’t get the embed code to work here for some odd reason.

And to round things off for today, the only single Father picture I could find that I haven’t already posted…

original image courtesy of David Tennant.org
September 30, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

6 Comments

  1. *sigh* That is one lucky girl.

    Comment by Becky | September 30, 2010

    • did you want a hug too?

      Comment by develish1 | September 30, 2010

  2. Hooray! I actually got to watch an Auntie Beeb clip from the BBC website!

    Really… I’m thinking that moving across the Atlantic in order to watch good television isn’t all that extreme… *lol* It all looked… amazing!

    And all three of the most recent Doctors – even if only one of them was actually being all Doctor-ish. Although, hearing Chris say “Touch her again an’ I’ll kill ya.” had a decidedly Nine-ish feel to it… *lol*

    Comment by Jacy | October 1, 2010

    • yeah I thought that too, very Nine-ish, lol. Oh and if you were a bit confused by the clips of Matt Smith, he’s in two things so there were clips from both. It confused me the first time I watched it

      Comment by develish1 | October 1, 2010

  3. Critics- I have exactly two things to say to critics-it has not changed in a very long time:

    Comment by Anita Marie | October 3, 2010

    • couldn’t agree more love

      Comment by develish1 | October 3, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

