develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Ngghh…..need more sleep…

What? It’s Sunday! I’m allowed to be tired and hung over on a Sunday aren’t I? Well tough because I am. I bring pictures though…

Oh, before I forget though, do you remember I mentioned here that Dead Air was up for a possible Audio Book of 2010 award and told you all to go vote for it? Of course you do, well according to Gallifrey News Base it won. How they know this I’m not quite sure since The Audio Bookstore website is still showing a message saying they’ll be announcing the winners soon, at least they were when I was typing this up, but yay anyway. 🙂

Ok, on to the promised picture. Remember the BBC press release I gave you a link to the other day? No? Well it’s here if you didn’t get around to reading it last time and still want to. Anyway, the point is, it includes new pictures, and here they are…

That’s not the best one though, this one on the other hand seems to be giving me all sorts of ideas, such as hair ruffling, and….stuff…

You may now drool, although do be careful of that new rug over there, I only got it yesterday and I’d hate to see it…oh dear, never mind, damn cat…

September 19, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

14 Comments

  1. I’d much rather drool on the leather jacket…

    First picture is sweet. I remember from reading one of the interviews you posted his reference to the old saying about never working with kids and dogs, but how delightful they actually were. I really hope I’m able to see “Single Father”. Really do… 🙂

    Comment by Jacy | September 19, 2010

    • hopefully BBC America will air it for you, I’ll keep my fingers crossed. If not though it’s bound to appear online somewhere eventually.

      Comment by develish1 | September 19, 2010

  2. Its funny he made that comment about kids and dogs- I mean he was born in the 70’s, to me he’s still a kid himself.

    BTW Dev someone should consider hosting a ruffled hair day to follow up Tux Tuesday.

    ahem.

    Comment by Anita Marie | September 19, 2010

    • ruffled hair day huh? I think I can probably manage that some time during the week 😉

      Comment by develish1 | September 19, 2010

      • Dev you are my super hero
        🙂 🙂 🙂

        Comment by Anita Marie | September 19, 2010

        • I try my best, lol

          Comment by develish1 | September 19, 2010

  3. Aww, DT + weans = full of win!

    DT + leather + moody look = PHWOR!

    He’s SO cute!

    Hey, he’s even a grandfather in this, I know he’s not yet 40 but HE’s no wean!

    At least they think he’s matured enough not to ask him to grow a beard, this time…

    Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010

    • 40 next year though and yes, that moody look does things to me too.

      Comment by develish1 | September 20, 2010

  4. Aww, and the cute wee dog! Naughty she may have been, but she’s lovely! I’d forgive her…

    Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010

  5. Yeah, 40 next year, but I’m older than he is, and I got mistaken for a 25 year old the other month…

    OK, the guy was not young himself, and his eyes may not have been all that, but even so! 🙂

    I do love his mean and moody…

    Mind you, I’m falling HoH for DI Peter Carlisle and he smiles a lot… And eats a lot, have you noticed? I’ve also noticed he’s a terrible slob – always dropping rubbish! But I guess I’d forgive him, if he looked at me with those puppy-dog eyes or smiled at me…

    Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010

    • oh yes, I’d noticed the eating, and the licking, ans wasn’t there some lolly sucking too? lol

      Comment by develish1 | September 20, 2010

  6. I haven’t seen the lolly bit – when I do, expect explosions… *drools*

    Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010

    • I’m sure I saw a clip of him sucking on a red lolly, I may have to go dig out my DVDs now

      Comment by develish1 | September 20, 2010

  7. Oooh, something to look out for! Mind, I’ve only seen 2 eps, yet….

    Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

