develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I’ve been digging again…

Since there’s not a lot of news around at the moment, other than the rumour that Single Father will be aired in the UK sometime 9 and 15 October 2010, I’ve been digging around for unusual, or less often seen pictures…

found here

And I’ve found a few I can’t recall seeing much of before, if can’t recall ever seeing in some case. They all come from the  1999 film The Last September, in which DT played the part of Captain Gerald Colthurst…

found here
found here
found here

The actual origin of all the above images remain a mystery, since they all appear to be screen grabs, so all links given go back to the sites where I obtained them from during my search.

September 17, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | ,

9 Comments

  1. ARGH! Attack of the killer ‘tasche! Doesn’t suit him, IMHO! Mind, DT in uniform is rather lovely…

    Oh boy, he has to dance again…

    I did read about this film actually, but I’ve never seen it and forgot what it was called so never looked for it.
    I don’t think it got great reviews, compared to the book, but films often miss bits out, so I’d hope it wasn’t too bad!
    I may seek it out, thanks for the reminder, Dev!

    Comment by whogal | September 17, 2010

    • yeah, I#m not sure about that ‘tasche either, although I suppose it is perfect for the character he plays, a captain in the British army in the 20’s.

      I’ve never seen it either so I may have to go on a hunt for a copy, just for completions sake if nothing else.

      Comment by develish1 | September 17, 2010

  2. Ordinarily, I would be all about the facial hair but, with his bone structure, he really needs go more with, well, more. As in “all over” more. The caterpillar-on-the-lip thing doesn’t really work for him…

    Other than that, I’ve always had a weakness for a man in uniform… (‘s how I got my ex-husband. *lol*)

    Comment by Jacy | September 17, 2010

    • what kind of uniform though? are you selective or doesn’t it matter?

      personally I tend to go more for the police/fireman type, rather than army etc, khaki really isn’t my thing

      Comment by develish1 | September 17, 2010

      • Well, my dad and uncle were Navy, and my son is Coast Guard.

        My ex was a cop. There’s something about the blue and the badge and the gun… 😀

        Comment by Jacy | September 17, 2010

        • maybe it’s just the blue? in my experience most men look just that little more yummy in dark, well fitting suits, whether it’s a uniform or a tux

          Comment by develish1 | September 17, 2010

  3. Yeah, DT even looked hot as a traffic warden! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010

    • one of those vids I posted in that whole thing hun, so you can watch it later

      Comment by develish1 | September 20, 2010

      • I know, can’t wait! 🙂

        Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

