develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

How about a vid, or two…

I thought, just for a change, I’d annoy you with another vid or two from the every growing selection of stuff Bex19 has uploaded over at Youtube, simply because, well, I can…

I can’t recall posting this one here before, although I think I did post it at livejournal, so apologies to anyone who might have seen it there (oh, NOT safe for work by the way)…

And as an extra treat, since you might have seen that one, how about another one? This one also contains lots of DT, and should probably NOT be considered work safe either…

There, doesn’t that feel better? Ok a picture to round things up with then. How about a screen grab, by yours truly, from Midnight…

(and don’t even try to tell me that after looking at that your mind isn’t in the exact same gutter mine is)

September 15, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Youtube | ,

20 Comments

  1. These are all great. I haven’t seen any of them til now. Thanks.

    Comment by mardy | September 15, 2010

    • glad I found something you’d not seen Mardy 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | September 15, 2010

  2. I can’t WAIT to watch the vids! 🙂

    Aww, I do love his face,that’s such a cheeky smile – but almost sad, too, which is odd.

    There’s just one more thing to say:

    NOT LONG NOW ‘TIL SINGLE FATHER! S-Q-U-E-E-E!

    Ahem. Sorry. Must calm down.

    Comment by whogal | September 15, 2010

    • calm? whatever for? lol

      Comment by develish1 | September 15, 2010

  3. I am a prize idiot, I didn’t mean to write under my email address rather than my name – I’ll try again, shall I?

    Are you able to delete the other comments, or do we trust people on here not to abuse my email?

    Yeah, as the song goes:

    “I’m so excited
    and I just can’t hide it
    I’m about to lose control
    and I think I like it!”

    Ooh, and in other news, I started listening to “How to Train Your Dragon” last night – it’s so funny, and it’s always a joy listening to DT, of course.

    In fact, so funny was it that I just bought “How to Cheat a Dragon’s Curse”, which I’m sure will also be hilarious.

    Comment by whogal | September 15, 2010

    • it’s ok, they went for moderation since they seemed to be from someone new so I’ve just deleted them, they never appeared so your address is safe 🙂

      Sent you a tweet earlier asking about audio books actually, I have links to some downloads of the DW ones if you want them.

      Comment by develish1 | September 15, 2010

  4. Ahh, my ever-vigilant pal, looking after me! 🙂

    Yes, I did get a couple of Tweets, but I’ve not caught up with them all yet! I’ll take a look soon, thanks.

    I do recommend the dragon ones, though, they’re fab!

    Comment by whogal | September 15, 2010

    • well I have links for almost all of the DW ones, so if you want them drop me an email and I’ll reply with them all 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | September 15, 2010

  5. Probably a good thing I can’t access internet at work. Sucks, but still probably a good thing… *lol*

    I have “Feast of the Drowned” on audio. Fun to listen to… especially when he jumps from his lovely Scots brogue in the narrative to the (and I make no claim to being able to identify the accents peculiar to locales over there) whatever he’s using as the Doctor. And a pretty good story, too…

    Come to think, I may have to load it onto the iPod for tomorrow… 😀

    Comment by Jacy | September 16, 2010

    • I just love listening to his voice *sigh* ok, that was very pathetic of me wasn’t it?

      Comment by develish1 | September 16, 2010

      • Nope. Not even a little bit!

        Comment by Jacy | September 16, 2010

        • actually, I’ve spent most of today reading fluff, so I’m in a rather sappy mood right now, maybe that explains all the sighing?

          Comment by develish1 | September 16, 2010

  6. Oh. God. Those eyes. I can’t help it… *wink* My mind is now filled w/ naughty thoughts…

    Comment by Fran | September 16, 2010

    • it’s not just yours I assure you…

      Comment by develish1 | September 16, 2010

  7. His voice is DIVINE, doesn’t matter what accent he happens to be speaking in.

    Even when he’s being very silly, like in the Dragon stories. I was saying to my friend the other day how funny it is that a classically trained actor gets to say things like “snot”, “bogey” and “pooey”! 🙂 Sorry, lowered the tone again, didn’t I?! 😉

    And even when he’s singing the TellyTubbies song, and answering the phone with “eh-oh”, like he does in DINKY – SOOO funny – still GORGEOUS!

    Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010

    • have you heard the audio book where his language is, shall we say ‘colourful’? hubby downloaded it for me the other day, but not had chance to listen to it yet

      Comment by develish1 | September 20, 2010

      • I have not! I’m not sure what I’d think of that… I’ve heard him say the odd naughty word, but it just sounds strange coming from him – he’s such a nice young man!

        But he IS cute when he swears in his (very rare) bloopers – and he always apologises very sincerely for his mistake, what a lovely guy!

        I think he hates making mistakes because he feels he’s inconveniencing people, and I’m sure I’ve never heard anyone sound as much like they meant it as he always does when he says sorry.

        Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010

        • this one has lots of very dodgy language, so you might not want to hear it. Google it and see what you think, it’s called Quite Ugly One Morning, and I’ve got a link if you want it.

          Comment by develish1 | September 20, 2010

        • Well I may give it a go, I don’t mind SOME bad language, but sometimes it gets silly.

          Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010

        • I’ll send you the info then

          Comment by develish1 | September 20, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

