develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Single Father BAFTA screening…

Hi everyone, found a couple of posts now, with info from the BAFTA screening yesterday, kindly posted by people who were there, so thought I’d share them with you…

Please note, both these articles may contain information of a spoiler nature.

Single Father” BAFTA screening & Q/A

Single Father preview 13th Sept 2010 BAFTA

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos

There is also a BBC press release regarding the show, which can be found here. Again, this may contain spoilers. As yet there’s been no confirmed air date, although it’s likely to be shown in October.

Update:-

Just thought I’d also add a link to an interview DT gave regarding Single Father. My favourite quote – “as well as some acting, I’ve spent a lot of time being sewn into very tight costumes!” You can find the whole thing here.

September 14, 2010 - Posted by | Random Thoughts | ,

8 Comments

  1. It does sound fantastic – I haven’t read the ‘spoilery’ bits, but as I said to you on Twitter, I’ll certainly be needing tissues!
    DT+Big Sad Eyes+amazing script+Murray Gold’s music=win !

    Comment by whogal | September 15, 2010

    • I tried not to read the spoilers, really I did, but one or two probably seeped in.

      and yes, I’m thinking tissues will be a viewing essential with this one.

      Comment by develish1 | September 15, 2010

  2. I hate reading spoilers cos then I watch and go… “Hang on, I know about this” and it, well, spoils it.

    *facepalm*

    Comment by whogal | September 15, 2010

  3. And as for the tight trousers comment – SHWING! 😀

    Comment by whogal | September 15, 2010

    • yes, that comment left me with a mental image that sent me to a happy place 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | September 15, 2010

  4. Exactly how does one get the job that would allow one to sew David Tennant into tight trousers? Is there a queue somewhere? Just wondering…

    Comment by Jacy | September 16, 2010

    • If there is you can flippin well get behind me! lol

      Comment by develish1 | September 16, 2010

  5. AND ME! And all his fans on Twitter, and Facebook and….

    Comment by whogal | September 20, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

