develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Weekends are just too short…

Here we are, Monday again, oh the joy… What? Yeah I know, weekends are just too damn short aren’t they? So let’s just ignore what day it is, and find something to watch, listen to, or simply gaze at shall we?

OK, for those in the UK (I don’t think those outside the UK can view these vids) who haven’t seen it yet and would like to, Doctor Who at the proms, featuring the amazing music of Murray Gold, is currently available to watch online.

There’s an hour long (approx) version over at the official Doctor Who website, here. I haven’t watched this version myself yet, so I can’t tell you how much is included, although it’s clearly a cut down version.

original image courtesy of The Medusa Cascade

There’s also a longer version, that runs to almost an hour and a half, available over at iPlayer here which includes the brilliant piece This Is Gallifrey, accompanied by video clips of the various incarnations regenerating, so beware that you will see Ten’s demise. The iplayer version will as always only be available for a limited time, so if you want to watch this don’t delay.

Ok, that’s the “watch” part sorted, now on to the “listen”. Some of you might already have heard this, but I just think it’s adorable so I had to post it. It’s a short clip (about four and a half minutes) of Jo Willey’s 11 year old son interviewing DT. Click here to listen to it -> DT interview

And to end with today, I promised something to gaze at, didn’t I? Well how about this on set picture of DT rather spectacularly failing to keep a straight face during the filming of The Christmas Invasion…

original image courtesy of The Medusa Cascade
September 13, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

10 Comments

  1. Aww, that picture is adorable. I like his slippers… 😛

    Comment by Becky | September 13, 2010

    • his slippers? erm…..nope, I’m really not looking at his slippers, sorry

      Comment by develish1 | September 13, 2010

  2. He’s supposed to be asleep at that point, what IS he up to?
    Naughty boy!

    I don’t think my PC will allow me to watch the Proms, at least, not without interrupting it every few seconds.

    I did tape some highlights, which I enjoyed, but I’ll have to see if there’s another way to watch the full one.

    Comment by whogal | September 13, 2010

    • I think the one on the DW site is the same as the one shown on TV as it’s the same length.

      I checked with hubby, and he says if you have trouble streaming stuff on iplayer, the best alternative is to download it directly to your PC instead and watch it later. It’s protected content, so it expires after a month and will no longer play, but you can at least watch it through media player etc at your leisure during that month.

      Comment by develish1 | September 13, 2010

  3. I can imagine much silliness going on during that picture. Much, much silliness. And whatnot. Lots of whatnot.

    And he did look awfully Arthur Dent-ish, didn’t he… *lol*

    Sadly, the Proms thingy is not available in my area. Tell me, do we block things from y’all? If we do, let me just apologize now. ‘Cause it sucks.

    Love the interview… the kid has a future in broadcasting!

    Comment by Jacy | September 14, 2010

    • whatnot? yeah I imagine there was, lol

      shame about the proms, but I suspected as much, the BBC are rather fond of “region locking” content it seems. There are clips over at youtube, but it’s not the same is it?

      As for the interview, I didn’t explain who Jo Willey was did I, and some might not know the name. She’s a radio presenter, mainly, although has done some TV work too, so I guess it runs in the family. She’s the one interviewing him in that other audio clip I posted not long ago.

      Comment by develish1 | September 14, 2010

      • Anyone else twig to the fact that he was halfway holding Billie’s hand in that picture? It was just sweet! *lol*

        I remembered that earlier clip – remembered her voice, actually. So genes, apparently, will out – at least, where her son is concerned!

        Guess I’ll shuffle on over to YouTube, then. Although, I’ve been able to assemble a fairly good picture of Blackpool there… So… better than nothing! 😀

        Comment by Jacy | September 14, 2010

  4. can’t reply busy drooling
    sorry
    BRB I think

    Comment by Anita Marie | September 14, 2010

    • get up off the floor Anita, you’re making the place look untidy. lol

      Comment by develish1 | September 14, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

