develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Fright Night script…

Fancy readings a review of the script for the Fright Night film currently in production? Well, thanks to Tennant on Twitter I’ve got a link to share…

As you’d expect of course, this review contains some pretty large spoilers, since it explains several ways in which the new film will differ from the 1985 version. So only go and read this if you don’t mind knowing stuff like that. Now, if that isn’t a good excuse to post a larger, clearer version of this picture, I don’t know what would be…

Oh and if anyone fancies reading the script for themselves, there’s a PDF copy of it online which you can download here.

Edited 29 Jan 2011 – My apologies, after being contacted by someone wanting to see the script, I have discovered that it is no longer available for download at the link given above, and sadly I do not have a copy myself, so please don’t ask me for it. I guess you’ll just have to read the review, and wait for the film.

September 9, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

6 Comments

  1. In the word of River Song – SPOILERS!

    Oh dear, I really don’t want to spoil the experience of watching the film, but I’m SOOOO tempted to take a peek!
    :s

    I can’t see the pic at the moment, not happy about that. Grr. 😦

    Comment by whogal | September 9, 2010

    • I’m torn too, I read the review article, but haven’t read the actual script yet, although I do hope to download a copy if my net connection will behave for long enough.

      I didn’t think the review gave away anything too major really, nothing much we didn’t already know, such as what type of character DT plays.

      The script is probably an early draft so wont be 100% accurate by the time the film is complete, but I’m still not sure about reading it, might let hubby do a test run, lol

      Comment by develish1 | September 9, 2010

  2. It’s probably bad of me, but that picture of him just makes me laugh. The whole eyeliner, beard, fingernails, hair… okay, the whole thing! 😛 But he still looks goooood!

    Comment by Becky | September 9, 2010

    • I think I said something similar the first time I saw one of these pics, couldn’t decide whether to laugh or drool, but then I looked at it from the neck down and…..GUH!

      Comment by develish1 | September 9, 2010

  3. I’ll manage to restrain myself with the spoilers. Truth be told, I don’t do scary movies. I’ll do “Fright Night” because it is, well, him… I mean, I’ll already be reaching my target heart rate, so…

    Totally off the subject… well, sort of… well, not really, at all, considering our common interest, but…

    Did you know, if you use Firefox as a browser, you can personalize it with DW or DT stuff? Make sure you have the newest version, click on the “Getting Started” icon at the top, click on “personas” and have fun!

    Comment by Jacy | September 10, 2010

    • there’s no such thing as off topic when it comes to DT Jacy, you know that 🙂

      Sadly though, FF is the one browser I don’t use, since it often doesn’t “play nice” with the only other place I spend a lot of my time at, which is a shame since all other browsers do. I’ll just have to stick with Chrome for now.

      Comment by develish1 | September 10, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

