develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Thursday already?

This week is flying by, at least for me it is. This is a good thing though as it means we’re almost at the weekend. A weekend where hubby is actually off work for the first time in about 2 months…

Fancy at a chuckle at the BBC’s expense? Thought you might. I found this over at Blogter Who, and you know how I love to share…

The BBC has finally given an air date for this years Doctor Who at the Proms, for those who are interested. It’s being shown on BBC Three on Monday 6 September 2010 at 8:30pm, with a repeat showing at 2:45am the following day.

Oh and before I forget to tell you…I finally drank the cool-aid, so you can now find me on Twitter, under the username of thedevelish1 (because someone already had my first choice). Not that I say much, I mostly use it to keep up with other people, but feel free to look me up there if you like. So, today’s picture, and before anyone ask, no I have no idea when it was taken, or where it came from, sorry…

September 2, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

10 Comments

  1. Hello!

    I’m on Twitter so I’ll catch up with you there, sometime…

    Funny you should mention that programme – i meant to watch it (really only for Doctor Who bloopers!) and missed it. I’ll check out the video, thanks.

    Talking of bloopers – as my bezzies and I were watching Asylum the other day, my cat-obsessed friend noticed a continuity error regarding cute little kittens – see if you can spot it!

    Oh, and the pic? SOOO lovely! What a sweet, gentle man he is. I could do with a bit of that right now. x

    Comment by whogal | September 2, 2010

    • I don’t have Asylum *sniffle* that’s sadly one of the gaps in my collection at the moment.

      I love this pic too, just wish I knew where it came from, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | September 2, 2010

    • by the way, loving the icon.

      Comment by develish1 | September 3, 2010

  2. Also on Twitter… but I hardly ever use it… but it’s eskridge77… I think… *lol*

    And the clip… The technique of flipping can also be used on your own tv remote. Every time Simon Cowell comes on.

    Seriously laughed out loud! 😀

    Comment by Jacy | September 3, 2010

    • yeah, me too, can;t stand the man, makes me want to throw my remote at the TV

      Comment by develish1 | September 3, 2010

    • oh and I searched on eskridge77 but nothing came up, if you ever bother to use it again you’ll just have to search for me instead, lol

      Comment by develish1 | September 3, 2010

      • Found you… *lol*

        Like I said, I never use it. I get email updates but, since my cell phone isn’t exactly internet friendly, it kind of keeps me out of the whole “immediacy” mode on which Twitter thrives.

        Comment by Jacy | September 3, 2010

        • well I added you anyway. I don’t really post that much there that you wont see here, I really just use it to keep track on the gossip from the film set etc, and anything good I post back to here.

          Comment by develish1 | September 3, 2010

  3. Look into my eyes, not around my eyes, look into my eyes. You’re under.

    YOU NEED TO GET ASYLUM!! You’ll fall a over t with Campbell Bain (and I mean immediately!)

    And… you’re back in the room!

    My icon? I love it too – but not half as much as my Twitter and FB avs!

    Comment by whogal | September 6, 2010

    • what name do you use on Twitter?

      Comment by develish1 | September 6, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

