develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Did you know…?

Did you know that the Scottish TV channel STV, now has it’s own channel on YouTube? Neither did I till yesterday. Guess what one of their uploads is?

Dramarama: The Secret of Croftmore. Yes, the whole thing, all 20+ minutes of it. So, for those who’ve never seen it…

I’m told the above vid is indeed country locked, so apologies to those outside the UK who can’t view it. I haven’t been able to find many other clips from the show that are more than a few seconds long, so as a consolation though, how’s this? It’s from an anti-smoking campaign he appeared in, so also features “baby DT” lol.

And so, to today’s picture, which has absolutely nothing to do with Dramerama, but I like it as it makes me chuckle. All I can think of whenever I see this one is “Planets of the Hats”…

original image courtesy of The Medusa Cascade
August 27, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | , ,

9 Comments

  1. Good old STV! I’ve only just heard of this, too but I can’t wait to see ‘baby David’!

    ‘A hat box? Why do you need a hatbox?
    ‘It’s for a HAT!’

    Good old Donna! (I’m not quoting exactly, just from memory!)

    Comment by whogal | August 27, 2010

    • geek alert:

      “you’ve got a..a..hat box”

      “Planet of the Hats, I’m ready”

      In my defence though, I only watched it the other day, lol

      Comment by develish1 | August 27, 2010

  2. No… those of us west of the Pond and below the 49th Parallel are not allowed to see the video.

    And I thought we were all friends… *sniff*

    Oh, well… lovely picture of the Doctor in the TARDIS… 😀

    Comment by Jacy | August 27, 2010

    • that’s a shame Jacy, but thanks for letting us know.

      I’ll take a look around YouTube and see if I can any other clips when I have time.

      Comment by develish1 | August 27, 2010

  3. OMG, that last picture!! *THUD*

    People outside the UK can watch ‘Dramarama’ here: http://blogtorwho.blogspot.com/2010/08/david-tennant-in-dramarama-1988.html

    🙂

    Comment by Fran | August 28, 2010

    • Thanks, Fran!

      Comment by Jacy | August 28, 2010

      • You’re most welcome!

        Comment by Fran | August 28, 2010

  4. a thud and a link? thanks Fran 🙂

    Comment by develish1 | August 28, 2010

    • You’re welcome x

      Comment by Fran | August 29, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

