develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

A few bits of randomness…

Actually no, not really. This is a carefully crafted and organised post, featuring themes and images that compliment each other in both content and style. Ah who the hell am I kidding…

It’s actually more like I clicked a few links to find stuff and this is what I found, if I’m honest. The first thing being this article at Digital Spy talking about an interview Suranne Jones gave to the Radio Times magazine;

“Obviously Doctor Who was massive so I was really excited about meeting David,” she told the Radio Times. “He’s the funniest, most charismatic, intelligent, humble actor.”

Which if course had me off to the Radio Time website, hoping to find the actual article. no such luck sadly, but what I did find is that they have an archive of twenty (yes you read that right, TWENTY) of their covers featuring DT, some of which have links to articles, interviews and even video clips to go with them. I snagged one for you, as you’d expect, but you can find them all here.

original image courtesy of Radio Times Magazine

Me being me of course, I decided that look on his face in the pic they used really wasn’t doing it for me, so I went off and found you another pic from the same photo shoot…


original image courtesy of
Tennant Photos
August 26, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

9 Comments

  1. Oh he does look cute!

    The pic in the Radio Times is not that big but is lovely but the ones in TV and Satellite Week are cute (he gets the cover!) And there’s a new one.

    Comment by whogal | August 26, 2010

  2. Oh, and I DO hope he doesn’t fancy Hugh Grant!

    Comment by whogal | August 26, 2010

    • don’t think Hugh is blonde enough, lol

      Comment by develish1 | August 26, 2010

  3. Wow… DT… popular much?? *lol*

    Love all the RT covers featuring our man Tennant! And I wonder how long it will be before “Single Father” shows up on BBC America…

    Comment by Jacy | August 27, 2010

    • Hi Jacy 🙂 Haven’t seen an air date for Single Father over here yet, but the BAFTA premier is mid September, so I’d guess we’ll see it early October, hopefully you wont have to wait too long after that.

      Comment by develish1 | August 27, 2010

      • *fingers crossed*

        You know, looking at the second picture, I’m reminded of being a little girl at the circus in Birmingham (Alabama) and desperately wanting to kiss one of the clowns. Something about the red nose… 😀

        Comment by Jacy | August 27, 2010

        • okaaay

          you know you’re weird, right? lol

          Comment by develish1 | August 27, 2010

  4. Dearie, weird doesn’t even begin to cover it… *lol*

    Comment by Jacy | August 27, 2010

    • then I guess that makes two of us, lol

      Comment by develish1 | August 27, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

