develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Excuse me while I snore..

Sorry if my gentle snores disturb anyone, but I really am only partially awake right now. I had one of those night where I simply couldn’t find the “comfy spot” so didn’t really sleep much. I come bearing gifts though…

First up, I found a vid you might like, or might not. I’m not going to actually post it here though, just give you a link. The reason? Well drool I can cope with, but tears I’m not so sure. So if you think you can handle watching Ten’s final moments, re-edited, and with a beautifully slowed down version of the theme tune for background music, etc, then click here, if not, lets just move on shall we?

Actually, being somewhat half asleep I don’t have much to move on to, except this rather nice picture of DT taken at the NTV awards in 2006, which I was gonna save for a Tuxday, but after seeing that vid, I think I need a Doctor…

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos
August 25, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

5 Comments

  1. Ooh, he is delicious, isn’t he?!

    Or, shoukd I say, divine? I think so anyway.

    I won’t risk the video atm, not sensible. Maybe later.

    Comment by whogal | August 25, 2010

  2. He IS divine. ^^

    Comment by Fran | August 25, 2010

  3. mmm, sorry? what were you saying?

    oh yeah, the vid, it really is very well done so it’s worth a look, but it WILL make you cry.

    Comment by develish1 | August 25, 2010

  4. You know, I could wax really poetic about the video – and I did get teary while watching it. Because, damn it, he is an incredible actor and, bloody hell, didn’t he completely sweep me (you… any of us, really) away into the absolute certainty that he is/was the Doctor and he was dying and he’d spent every last nano-second he had left trying to say goodbye to the people he’d loved.

    Like I said, I could wax poetic, and probably will later. Right now, I’m still digesting it.

    The picture is lovely, too…

    Thank you, Dawn, for doing this for us… 🙂

    (Hope you sleep better tonight, hon!)

    Comment by Jacy | August 26, 2010

    • well I did warn you there would likely be tears. I’ve only managed to sit through all of The End Of Time once, and I was a teary mess, haven’t even tried to revisit it fully since.

      But I did watch that vid and it’s beautifully done, and made me cry, but then I expected it to.

      Hopefully I’ll sleep better tonight, but hubby’s on nights again and as you know that never helps.

      Comment by develish1 | August 26, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

