develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I think I might actually..

I don’t go to the cinema often these days. The overall cost is really quite high once i’ve taken into account the travelling costs as well as the ticket prices, plus public transport is not my favourite thing, and I don’t drive, but…

Every now and then something grabs my attention. I think this will be the next one on my list of things worthy of the effort and expense, and given some of the comments on Friday I’m thinking many of you will agree with me…

The release date quoted at the end of that clip refers to the US by the way, it’s out in the UK on 15 October 2010. I’m also loving the merchandise, such as the “Team I Don’y Give A F@!** t-shirts. There’s more info on the official website, if you fancy a shirt, or a wallpaper etc.

I also found a user over at Photobucket who has a bunch of pictures from Decoy Bride that you might like to take a look at. some are pics with fans, others are on set pics. You can see the album here

And now you’ve all stopped chuckling, how about we drool instead? This is an on set picture from The Fires Of Pompeii, which was featured in the Doctor Who magazine, apparently…

original image courtesy of David Tennant Fan
August 22, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | , ,

7 Comments

  1. One of my co-workers was going to see the movie this weekend. I’ll pass along her comments when I talk to her tomorrow…

    Picture of the Day… and there’s my morning wake-up, um, yum… What that man does for eyewear… oi!

    Comment by Jacy | August 22, 2010

  2. oh please do Jacy. From that trailer it looks hilariousness, but it could also be quite dreadful, as those spoof movies often are.

    As for the picture, it’s all that sunshine in it that making feel so warm, right?

    Comment by develish1 | August 22, 2010

  3. What a way to bring in Monday
    🙂
    BTW
    REPOSTING!

    Comment by Anita Marie | August 23, 2010

    • thanks Anita, glad you liked

      Comment by develish1 | August 23, 2010

  4. […] I don't go to the cinema often these days. The overall cost is really quite high once i've taken into account the travelling costs as well as the ticket prices, plus public transport is not my favourite thing, and I don't drive, but… Every now and then something grabs my attention. I think this will be the next one on my list of things worthy of the effort and expense, and given some of the comments on Friday I'm thinking many of you will agree … Read More […]

    Pingback by I think I might actually.. (via develish1) « Irregular Bones | August 23, 2010

  5. Okay… talked to my friend at work. She said the movie was very funny, totally spoofed “Twilight”. (She’s a fan of the books, btw.) Her only two complaints were that it was a) heavy on the innuendo (she had her pre-teen daughter and friends with her) and b) it did contain spoilers for the rest of the series.

    So… don’t take pre-teen kids, and make sport of the books/movies to your heart’s content! 😀

    Comment by Jacy | August 23, 2010

    • sounds exactly my kind of thing then, and hubby seems to agree so it’s definitely on out list

      Comment by develish1 | August 23, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

