develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

So it is on then?

Ok, I think I’ve got this right now, but I’m still not sure. Yeah, I’m waffling again aren’t I? I really should stop doing that. Maybe I’m channelling Ten again, you think? If I start going on about gravimetric stabilisers someone slap me…

Anyway, the point, assuming you haven’t already given up and skipped down to the pictures, is that I think I now know when that episode of The Friday Night Project is on. Sky TV are still claiming it’s not on at all, but 4Music’s own TV listings on their website (which are a horror to navigate so don’t bother) now claims it is indeed on at 3:00 am on Monday 23 August 2010.

So if you can get this channel, it’s on Sky channel 360, Virgin channel 330 and Freeview channel 18 if you didn’t know, you might want to set yourself some kind of reminder for it.

Oh, and I was digging around some older articles online earlier, and found a little snippet of info I thought I’d share. It’s from an interview with Mariah Gale, where she discusses her experiences with the RSC. At one point she’s talking about her role opposite DT in Hamlet back in 2008 and mentions how they all went for a meal after the final performance…

“David was there with his girlfriend. They kind of snuck off at the end of the night and everyone was like ‘I didn’t get to say goodbye to David.’

And then the waitress came over and we asked for the bill and she said, ‘No, it’s been paid.’ He’d snuck off because he’d paid for everyone. It was lovely.”

How adorable is that? If you want to read the whole article, you can find it here, her comments about working with DT are on page 2 incidentally.

Ok, on to today’s pictures. And just for once (ok so I do it all the time) they have no relevance whatsoever to the rest of today’s post. Mainly because I only posted pics relating to both items in the last few days. Instead, let’s start with a screen grab from that “Rex” clip that’s running rampant across the net right now…

If you haven’t seen the clip yet, hop over to Anita’s site as she posted it yesterday. Why do I have this urge to toss that laptop onto the floor, climb in his lap, and ruffle his hair? Think I need more DT, how about this, just….because..

August 19, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

8 Comments

  1. Oh what a sweetie he is! 🙂 I love him more and more.

    I can’t see the pics, damn it, and BlackBerry probably won’t be helpful either, so I’ll have to wait.

    And yep, I’ll still be recording that programme come Monday!

    Comment by whogal | August 19, 2010

  2. oh that’s a shame, the screen grab’s one of him laying back on the sofa.

    I intend to record the show too, but I might have to stay up at least till it starts. I can’t set the satellite system to swap to it like I normally would since the system still insists it’s not on, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | August 19, 2010

  3. I’ve finally got the pictures! YAY! 🙂

    Well I could record the show on good old VHS, but I’d rather record it on my PC/TV’s hard drive, which means I’ll have to watch it cos it’s in my bedroom and it’d keep me awake. Oh dear, it’s a hard life! 😉

    Comment by whogal | August 19, 2010

  4. hubby bought one of those DVD players that records too, so I can record it on that. Problem is, while I know how to simply hit record, pre-setting it to record something later is a bit more complex, and to be honest I don’t actually know how, lol

    Comment by develish1 | August 19, 2010

  5. Nice screen grab! And in the clip, he looks so earnestly lawyer-ish! Wonder if the entire pilot is available anywhere…

    Comment by Jacy | August 20, 2010

    • haven’t seen any sign of it yet, but I wouldn’t be surprised if it appears somewhere eventually

      Comment by develish1 | August 20, 2010

  6. Ahh, I had one of those DVD recorder thingies but it broke. 😦 I think that playing a CD in it killed it (caveat listener!) but I may be wrong and it could be something else. I’d like to replace/mend it, but it’s expensive. I know that pre-recording can be a bit of a pain, which is why I prefer my Hard Drive on my PC/TV as it’s dead easy! 🙂 But I shall nonetheless stay up and watch and drool, thud, etc.

    Altogether now:
    “WHAT DO WE WANT?”
    “REX!”
    “WHEN DO WE WANT HIM?”
    “N-O-W!!!”

    Comment by whogal | August 20, 2010

  7. well you know me, if I see it anywhere I will post a link.

    Comment by develish1 | August 20, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

