develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Sometimes I wonder…

No really, sometimes I wonder about whether my brain even works at all. I’m certain that my memory is nothing at all like it used to be. What am I waffling on about now you ask?…

I was just about to post about some updated stuff available online for download, or simply to listen to, when I realised I’d never even told you all about the old stuff that was already there. Shame on me. So, I’ll start from the beginning shall I?

David Tennant.com has an audio section, here, where you can listen to various radio plays that DT has appeared in, or if you wish download them as MP3 files to listen to later. Quite why I’ve not mentioned this before is beyond me, but at least I’m mentioning it now, right? They’re recently added a couple more, but here’s a small selection of what’s on offer;

1998: The Airmen Who Would Not Die
2001: Dr Finlay: The Day Dandini Came To Town
2002: The Museum
2003: The Mill On The Floss
2004: The Amazing Maurice And His Educated Rodents
2005: Dixon Of Dock Green: London Pride
2007: The Wooden Overcoat
2008: Nebulous: Us And Phlegm
2009: MacB
2010: Of Mice And Men

As I said, that’s just a selection. Please click the link above to see the full list, which also includes a short synopsis for each one.

And so, to today’s picture of the day. Since we’re talking radio plays I’m going with this one, as it’s on “on set” picture taken during Of Mice And Men, which seemed appropriate.

original image courtesy of David Tennant Fan


August 18, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

14 Comments

  1. Thanks I haven’t heard some of these and like to listen to them on my I pod.

    Comment by mardy | August 18, 2010

  2. I haven’t listened to hardly any of them yet, still working my way through my audio books, but I’ll get there eventually.

    Comment by develish1 | August 18, 2010

  3. Oh fab, they’ve added some more! Thanks for sharing, Dev.

    Comment by Fran | August 18, 2010

    • you’re welcome Fran

      Comment by develish1 | August 18, 2010

  4. Thanks for all these Dev, will have a listen sometime.

    Actually “Of Mice and Men” IS very appropriate – people are having a pop at DT’s accent in “Rex is Not Your Lawyer” (which to my, probably uneducated ears, is pretty damn good) but I’ve told people to look out for that play, as I think his accent’s amazing in it (although somehow you can tell it’s him!)

    Comment by whogal | August 18, 2010

    • I left a message earlier for Anita, asking what she thinks of his accent in Rex, being a Brit I’m probably not a good judge, but it doesn’t sound that bad to me. I’ve heard actual Americans sound far more ridiculous, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | August 18, 2010

  5. Hmmm… DT on my iPod while at work. I think that would make me a happy girl!

    As for the “Rex” accent… It wasn’t bad. Even Hugh Laurie lets a bit of Brit slip in once in a while. It’s just that Hugh has been doing it for a while now so it seems pretty effortless. David’s was more obvious. Not badly obvious, mind you. I liked the physicality of his character (Duh!) and liked the premise of the show. He seemed younger – almost “Blackpool” younger.

    Comment by Jacy | August 18, 2010

    • physicality huh? you mean the way he walks over the back of the sofa? personally I’d prefer him to stay on the sofa, lol

      Comment by develish1 | August 18, 2010

      • I’m trying to crawl OUT of the gutter, thank you very much! *lol* Okay. Maybe not ~out~ of it, per se… Just trying to seem like I’m wallowing a little less in the, um, gutter. Yeah. That’s what I’m doing… 😀

        Comment by Jacy | August 18, 2010

        • hate to tell you this love, but you’re failing, miserably, lol.

          Comment by develish1 | August 18, 2010

  6. think I’ll post a screen grab from it tomorrow.

    Comment by develish1 | August 18, 2010

  7. Ooh, a screengrab from Rex would be a real treat! I do love how he lolls on the sofa, and of course how he leaps over it! 🙂
    Mmmm!

    Well if you want to hear a bad American accent, you don’t have to go further than Philip Glenister in, well, it was so awful I’ve forgotten the name of it. But it stank. Sorry, Philip! I think he’s great, just not in this.

    Ooh, and now I’m a confirmed DINKY addict! Dan is Da Man! He’s so funny – he doeesn’t get ALL the best lines, but he gets most of them… I loved that he was going slowly bonkers being tortured with the Telly Tubbies!

    All I know is, once, when I’d had a bit too much to drink on New Year’s Eve, and it was on the next morning, it was the only thing my poor addled brain could cope with…

    Comment by whogal | August 19, 2010

  8. …and I do love that studio pic. Phwor! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | August 19, 2010

    • be honest, you love any pic, lol

      Comment by develish1 | August 19, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

