develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

ooh, a bed time story..

Actually, if you’re an adult, and I think it’s safe to say everyone reading this is, then the stories I’m referring to wont actually be on at bed time, unless you work strange shift of course…

For those of you who just want to hear DT’s voice though, and really don’t care what he’s reading, I have a little news…

DT is reading Bedtime Stories for the CBEEBIES channel again later this year.

Got your diary handy?

Ok, the shows are scheduled to air from Monday 21 to Thursday 24 December, and also from Sunday 27 to Thursday 31 December. Times vary, but are usually around 6.50-7.00pm.

See the BBC artcle here for more info.

above image courtesy of David Tennant Fan

While we’re on the subject of Christmas though, I think I might have to mention one of these personalised mugs, featuring one of my favourites DT pictures, in my letter to Santa this year.

After all, who wouldn’t want a mug to gaze at every morning with this picture on it? My morning coffee helps me wake me up after all, and I can think of no better sight to wake up to, can you?

Excuse me while I drool a little…Ok, I’ve got a grip again now, sort of, I think, so now where was I? Oh yes, today’s picture.

What? You thought there wouldn’t be another picture didn’t you? You have so little faith in me at times *sigh*

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos
August 16, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

13 Comments

  1. When those Bedtime Stories were first on I practically begged to watch them, but that never happened. Sigh.

    Great pictures though… especially that last one. Secretly evil again? 😛

    Comment by Becky | August 16, 2010

  2. Glad you liked it, but just till you see, actually no that should be hear, what else I’ve got for you…

    Comment by develish1 | August 16, 2010

  3. Yum… picture… both of them, but especially the one in that lovely brown pinstripe… One wonders just exactly what thoughts might be wandering through, yeah? *sigh*

    Comment by Jacy | August 17, 2010

  4. oh I can think of lots of thoughts….they may not be his thoughts, but they’re thoughts 😉

    Comment by develish1 | August 17, 2010

  5. I thought much the same… 😉

    Comment by Jacy | August 17, 2010

  6. well if I ever remember where I put the cable that connects my phone direct to my PC I’ll let you know. Although, you might hear hubby groaning in horror all the way from there so I probably wont need to, lol

    Comment by develish1 | August 17, 2010

  7. Now that pic just knocked the rough edges off my day.
    😉

    Comment by Anita Marie | August 17, 2010

  8. glad to help Anita, just wait till you hear the audio on the next post 😉

    Comment by develish1 | August 17, 2010

  9. OOH! Bedtime stories! YAY! I’ve had withdrawal symptoms ever since I found out they’d repeated one and I missed it. 😦
    Aww, how lovely him being on at Christmas again, I bet he thought that wouldn’t happen any more. And I don’t even mind if they’re repeats – they WILL be recorded! Mind you, now I have a Dragon story on CDs I can listen to that, whenever, but it’s lovely to have the visuals as well, don’t you think?
    I love the sound of those mugs as well – I think I’ll give myself an early Christmas prezzie!
    And as for that picture – Doctor, you should be ashamed of me! Ahem, I mean, yourself…

    Comment by whogal | August 17, 2010

    • lol, glad you liked.

      Where have you been anyway hun? you’ve been very quite lately.

      Comment by develish1 | August 17, 2010

  10. Oh I’ve been around, BlackBerry doesn’t always behave, and shockingly this PC doesn’t always let me see the pics, either, so I have to wait! Torture! 😦
    x

    Comment by whogal | August 19, 2010

    • ooh, that is torture. Maybe we both need a new PC?

      Comment by develish1 | August 19, 2010

  11. I finally get to see the pics again!

    In the bottom one, he reminds me a wee bit of Fergus in “Asylum”, only in one scene, though…

    Comment by whogal | August 19, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

