develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

My poor head…

No, it’s not another hangover. Just a confusion induced headache, which is getting worse the more I try to figure this one out…

According to David Tennant.com the UK TV channel 4Music is showing the episode on the The Friday Night Project that featured DT at 3:00am on 22 August 2010., which is a Sunday.

According to 4Music‘s own TV listings, which sadly only lists a week in advance, they’re currently showing season 5 of the show, which isn’t the season that DT was in (I believe he was in season 6), plus despite not being able to check the specific date I wanted, their listings info did confirm that they don’t show it on Sundays.

So I checked UK TV Guide, which tends to be generally fairly accurate, and they also claim that episode is being shown on 4Music, but they have it listed as being on at 3:00am on 23 August 2010, which is the Monday.

Not quite ready to give up, I then checked Sky’s online TV listings, and according to that 4Music only shows The Friday Night Project Tuesday through Friday, which contradicts both of the above times/dates quoted elsewhere.

So now, my head hurts. I’m therefore not going to try to puzzle this out any further today, and will wait till the middle of the week to check again, when hopefully everywhere should be properly listing when it’s on. If I ever figure it out properly, I’ll let you all know, in the meantime though, speaking of that show…

screen grab courtesy of David Tennant Fan
August 15, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts |

9 Comments

  1. Sounds like a “wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey” sorta thing…

    Now we know. Some remnant of the Time Lords survived and are currently working as broadcast schedulers… 😀

    Comment by Jacy | August 15, 2010

  2. see, I knew there had to be an explanation. You think it’s the Master trying to mess with out heads?

    Comment by develish1 | August 15, 2010

  3. That sort of mischief is certainly right up his alley! 😀

    Comment by Jacy | August 15, 2010

  4. it would certainly explain a lot. that’s it, in future I’m blaming him for every rumour, every messed up TV schedule, well, just everything in fact, lol

    Comment by develish1 | August 15, 2010

  5. heeelllo Dev- sorry I’m still out of the loop.
    sorry about the headache
    I shall send DT healing waves in your direction.
    Either that or a really hot pic
    🙂

    Hugs
    anita marie

    Comment by Anita Marie | August 16, 2010

    • oooh, a really hot pic will do very nicely, thanks you, lol. I’ll expect to find something in my inbox tomorrow shall I? I’m just off for some belated sleep.

      Comment by develish1 | August 16, 2010

  6. Yeah we need his timey-wimey detecter. It goes ding when there’s stuff! 🙂

    Can I have a hot pic too, please?! I’ve had a migraine for days!

    Comment by whogal | August 17, 2010

    • well that explains why you’ve been so quiet. Hope you’re feeling better now.

      Comment by develish1 | August 17, 2010

  7. I read that about the Friday Night Project too – it WILL be recorded – I’m off on leave so I don’t have to worry about work the next day! YAY! Mind you, I’ll consult the Radio Times to make sure I’m not dreaming…

    As for my absence, as I said in another thread, my BlackBerry’s not been playing ball sometimes, and this PC doesn’t always show me the pics – GRR! So I can’t easily comment.

    I still have a lingering headache, but I’m much better, thanks. The other day, I wanted to saw off my own head. Or die. Either would’ve been good (and one would surely follow the other).

    Hope yours has gone! Headache, not head. Don’t like headless things. Yuck.

    Comment by whogal | August 19, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

