develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

DT and cats, what else could you want?

I’ve been digging again because you gave me ideas. Put simply, as a result of the comments from Caturday’s post, I’ve been off to Youtube, looking for something in particular, and I think I’ve found a good example of it…

The discussion was about DT and whether or not he really was a cat person. So this is a 10 minute clip from the DW Confidential that accompanied Gridlock, where DT had to act with a cat nun, and several real cats.

If you don’t want to watch the whole thing, although it is interesting so I would recommend it, skip to 3:20 and watch it from there to get straight to the kittens. And just in case it wont play for anyone, here’s a couple of dialogue quotes…

DT – I’m not big on pets at all, traditionally. But, you know, I thought, I’ve got to act with this cat. We’ve gotta bond somehow.

Richard Clark* (Director) – I think actually David’s quite attached to one of them. He’s refusing to put it down.

*I think it’s Richard Clark, but this was typed up, and screen grabs done pre-coffee, lol. Oh and by the looks of this screen grab, he really wouldn’t put it down. This is DT, out of shot, still stroking that same kitten while they’re feeding it…

So no, not a pet person at all, was can clearly see that can’t we ladies? lol. Ok, today’s main DT pic is also something from Gridlock (see I really don’t just throw this thing together) it’s from right at the start, where he’s discussing with Martha where to go next.

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos
August 11, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | , ,

6 Comments

  1. What a lucky cat. Sigh.

    Comment by Becky | August 11, 2010

    • I know. I wouldn’t mind him not wanting to put me down. 😉 nope, not at all.

      Comment by develish1 | August 11, 2010

  2. *purrrrrrrrr*

    Comment by Jacy | August 11, 2010

    • my thoughts exactly Jacy.

      Comment by develish1 | August 11, 2010

  3. AWW! Cuteness to the power of infinity! 🙂

    Do you think he’d let me climb all over him?!

    And look at that youthful face….

    Comment by whogal | August 19, 2010

    • glad you approve.

      not sure if he would, but then as you already know there’s a rather long queue in any case.

      Comment by develish1 | August 19, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

