develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Random pictures, for your pleasure

I’m feeling very unfocused today, and don’t know how long I’ll be able to stay online either, so I’ve decided that rambling on about something and nothing is probably not the best idea. Who knows what I might end up waffling about?

So instead, it’s random picture day….

And the reason these are so random? Mainly because I not only don’t know where I got them from, but I’m also not when they were taken, or what they relate to. Maybe one of you can help fill in the blanks a bit though?

This one’s clearly a screen grab, but I don’t think it’s one I did. It looks like it came from a BBC Breakfast TV interview (given the logo you can almost see in the background), but that’s as much as I can guess.

I have no clues at all on this one so far, aside from the fact it’s clearly NOT a screen grab from DW, but it could be from another interview I guess.

Definitely DW, definitely inside the Tardis, and definitely very yummy. Aside from that though, I think more research is needed. Which I’ll attempt, after I’m done…

*thud*

Update – Just before I posted this I finally figured out what picture 2 comes from. It’s a screen grab from a TV show called Derren Brown’s Trick or Treat, and you can find a folder full of them over at Tennant Photos which is probably where mine came from.

August 5, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | ,

10 Comments

  1. You know, my class wonders why I grin like an idiot when I check my email during break… 😀

    Comment by jacy | August 5, 2010

  2. Don’t tell them Jacy, leave em guessing.

    Comment by develish1 | August 5, 2010

  3. Gah, that last one’s tough to identify! I’d guess it might be Rise of the Cybermen though, when Rose and the Doctor take the mick out of Mickey at the beginning. 😛 Might be completely wrong, but ah well.

    Nice pictures, too. *happy sigh*

    Comment by Becky | August 5, 2010

  4. I think you might be right Becky, I think it is that scene at the start where Mickey is standing holding that button down.

    Comment by develish1 | August 5, 2010

  5. The first one is definitely from BBC Breakfast, and I remember watching that particular interview. I think it’s from the day ‘Planet of the Dead’ aired… Don’t quote me on that, though.

    The second one is from ‘Trick or Treat’ with Derren Brown, I’m guessing. I have several pics with that particular background and suit.

    🙂 Lovely pics, as usual!

    Comment by Fran | August 5, 2010

    • tsk. lol, you didn’t read the note at the bottom did you Fran? I figured it out after typing it all up etc, that link takes you to a folder full of screen grabs from it.

      Comment by develish1 | August 5, 2010

      • Oops, no I didn’t see it! 🙂

        Comment by Fran | August 5, 2010

  6. I LOVE that Derren Brown, Trick or Treat – it’s great! And you get to see David in a wetsuit… Yummy!

    That is a particularly yummy bunch of pics, actually – not sure about what he’s wearing in the first one, but he looks so cute!

    I do love that lovely smile in the second one, made my tummy go funny!

    And the last one’s dreamy…

    Comment by whogal | August 5, 2010

    • ok, so yummy, lovely, and dreamy all in one day. My work here is done I think, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | August 5, 2010

  7. Anyone in the UK who hasn’t yet seen that episode of Trick or Treat, or who wants to watch it again, can still do so.

    Channel 4 still has it up in there On Demand section, here.

    Comment by develish1 | August 5, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

