develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Why did I do that?

I’m writing this, on Saturday afternoon, with the hangover of all hangovers. So please accept my apologies now for any typos.

Since I’ll be too busy to do anything tomorrow other than hit “publish” though, I have to do it now, so I’m being a bit lazy and posting stuff I only know about because someone else found it first…

so first things first, huge thanks go to Fran for finding the following two articles and posting links to them on her blog, since that’s how I found them.

Original image courtesy of David Tennant.org

There’s a massive article about Decoy Bride, along with a lot of on set photos, over at forargyll.com. It focuses more on the location and crew than the stars, but it’s an interesting read and there are a few pics of DT in there. Since it is such a huge article though, I’m not going to copy it over, you can click the link to go read it if you want.

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos

Next up, there’s an article about Blackpool (the show not the place) over at the Guardian website. Again, click the link to read the whole thing, but here’s a little bit of it.

Perhaps it’s the Glee effect, but Blackpool seems less weird now than when it was first broadcast, in 2004. At the time, many viewers balked at a crime drama in which the cast burst into hallucinatory song-and-dance numbers, Dennis Potter-style, at climactic moments. And it’s hard to think of any other series that would run to an elaborate staging of the Smiths’ The Boy With the Thorn in His Side, complete with a chorus line of twirling policemen, lip-synching tramps and a leering David Tennant.

And now to today’s picture, which is giving me a headache. Not that I didn’t already have one of those of course. This is just making it worse, because I’m struggling to identify it as it’s another of those “found in an album with no info in the file name” ones. So if you have any idea which episode it comes from, please put me out of my misery..

August 1, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

8 Comments

  1. That’s from ‘The End of Time Part 2’, I think…
    Thanks for the mention. x

    Comment by Fran | August 1, 2010

  2. I think you’re right Fran, it’s from where he’s trying to fix the ship isn’t it?

    Comment by develish1 | August 1, 2010

  3. Gah, sad episode! *sniffs*

    I’ve got Blackpool on DVD so should be watching that soon! 🙂

    Comment by Becky | August 1, 2010

    • I’m sure you’ll love it Becky, one of the bedroom scenes is hysterical, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | August 1, 2010

  4. Hi hon, yes I thought it was TEOT as well. So we must be right!

    All I can say about those pics – phwor! (Yes, I’m trying to bring that world back…)

    Poor David looks v nervous as the groom, doesn’t he?!

    Ooh, that famous tongue… I know I’ve said it before, but O, to be that ice cream!

    Comment by whogal | August 1, 2010

    • we’ve both said it before, but who cares.

      “I wanna be an ice cream!”

      Comment by develish1 | August 1, 2010

  5. I should have known better then to just jump right into the old DT pool after not having been in the waters for awhile.

    I am busy trying to get off the floor, I know you’ll understand why I can’t write more now.

    Anita Marie

    Comment by Anita Marie | August 2, 2010

    • Are you all right down there Anita? Need any extra cushions till you can climb back up? lol

      Comment by develish1 | August 2, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

