develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

RTD is not a happy man

It seems Russell T. Davies has finally spoken out with regards to those rumours about Johnny Depp and a supposed feature film. Please note however that due to the language he uses this may very well NOT be safe for work, you have been warned…

According to Airlock Alpha (click link to read the full article) he apparently made his feelings about those rumours very clear, during a recent chat with SFX magazine…

“Johnny fucking Depp! Do you know what my life is these days? Someone sits in New Zealand, types out a fucking rumor and I spend the next three days dealing with that rumor,” Davies told SFX. “What I get then is BBC Publicity e-mailing me, BBC Films publicity, BBC Wales publicity, all saying, ‘Have you said this?’ That then goes through BBC Worldwide and BBC America publicity, and I lose a fucking morning because of some chump typing shit! It drives me mad.”

Yes. Well. I guess that pretty much says it all, right? Not a happy bunny at all, but then who can blame him. Oh and the voting has ended for the Airlock Alpha Portal Awards 2010, but at the time I typed this up the results had yet to be announced. I’ll post them as soon as I have them though.

Right, what else was there for today? Oh yes, we were discussing recently the lack of pictures from Decoy Bride weren’t we? Well I found a few “on set” shots, so I thought I’d share one…

You can find a few more that are similar to this, plus one where he’s wearing what I assume is his wedding suit, over in one of Samba002’s albums at Photobucket here. Enjoy.

July 28, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , , , ,

7 Comments

  1. It’s the first time I’ve heard about that rumour. I tend to think that rumours these days always connect the really popular and (mostly harmlessly) eccentric characters to Johnny Depp. And although he’s undoubtedly my all time favourite actor (and to a great extend the ideal man, IMHO), I just don’t see him in the role. First of all, he’s not remotely British. Second, his face is far too popular now for roles such as Captain Jack or Willy Wonka. Really, he’s not the man for the part and any person a bit interested in Doctor Who would know that. So… Russel T. Davies is completely right – some moron spoiled his day making up a story that no DW fan would buy.

    Comment by Belle | July 28, 2010

    • you’ve not been reading my ramblings here as long as some of the others have you Belle?

      Which means you probably missed my earlier post about this, and my Ten impression “I”m sorry but, WHAT?!?” lol. You can find it here if you’re interested

      Comment by develish1 | July 28, 2010

  2. Thanks, Dev, just read it and, yes, sounds like journalists had too much time on their hands.

    Comment by Belle | July 29, 2010

  3. OOOH, that’s one of my FAVE Decoy Bride pics…. Just look at that chest! 🙂 He really needs to stand up straight and show us what he’s got….

    Comment by whogal | July 29, 2010

  4. the one where he’s wearing the suit is nicer whogal, I recommend a look.

    Comment by develish1 | July 29, 2010

  5. Oh I dunno, I really like that one in the blue shirt and that scarf.

    Comment by whogal | August 2, 2010

  6. I think I’d prefer it without the scarf.

    oh course, without the shirt too would be even better

    *thud*

    Comment by develish1 | August 2, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

