develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I don’t just throw it together..

I really don’t just throw this blog together, honest. There’s actual thought goes into it most days, ok maybe not most, but some, ok perhaps just on occasion.

Anyway, for once there was thought behind today’s post, really there was…

After sharing some of someone else’s fiction with you yesterday, and having been asked to post my own here too by a couple of people, I thought today was a good day to do so. So I’ve added it, on it’s own page, here. Please leave me a message if you do read it, as I’d love to know what you think.

Don’t worry though, that’s not all there is for you to look at today. There is of course a yummy picture to gaze at. I can’t remember where I found this, and the file name is no help either, but I’m thinking it’s a screen grab from near the end of Smith And Jones, since that drainpipe looks rather similar to the one I in the picture posted here

July 26, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

12 Comments

  1. Great post! Yeah, that’s Smith and Jones… how could you resist that smile! I’ll go and read your fanfic now 😀

    I don’t know if it was intentional, but you sounded a bit like the Doctor in your first paragraph!

    Comment by Becky | July 26, 2010

  2. you could be right, it was by accident, but probably due to the fact I’ve been working on a sort of sequel to Feel, this time with Ten, so I’ve been thinking in a very Doctor’y way, lol

    Comment by develish1 | July 26, 2010

  3. Becky,
    if I may add: “Once, but it was a good once!” 😀 Yes, quite like him indeed.

    Comment by Belle | July 26, 2010

  4. who knows, maybe it’ll happen again, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | July 26, 2010

  5. Actually, I had this in mind: “Agatha Christie! I was just talking about you the other day! I said ‘I bet she’s brilliant!’ I’m the Doctor, this is Donna. Oh, I love your stuff! What a mind! You fool me every time! Well… almost every time. Well… once or twice… Well… once. But it was a good once!”

    I’m sure it’ll happen to you again, it’s inevitable 😉

    Comment by Belle | July 27, 2010

  6. Yeah, I guessed that was what you meant Belle.

    I don’t pay enough attention to my own ramblings to be certain, but I’ve noticed it before a couple of times when I’ve done something similar.

    It probably happens more than I’ve noticed though, specially if I’ve been writing, or reading other’s stuff at Teaspoon or LJ

    Comment by develish1 | July 27, 2010

  7. I’m glad you’ve posted your fanfiction. 🙂

    We all appreciate all the work you put into this blog, honey, honest. I can tell how hard it is at times. Well, not hard, but… yeah, hard! 😀

    Comment by Fran | July 27, 2010

  8. Thanks Fran,
    I’ve just sent my part written sequel off to another author for a read through, so who knows, I may finish it this century, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | July 27, 2010

  9. Aww, he’s so cute in this one! Gives me a funny feeling inside…

    I did read the fanfic – I really liked it! I couldn’t work out if it was about 9 or 10 at first, so I started reading it in my head as 10, but then I got the 9 clue, but kept reverting to 10 again! Honestly, that man never leaves my head…

    Comment by whogal | July 29, 2010

  10. did the mention of taking her to see her father not give it away then? lol.

    mind you, I have to admit it’s not overly obvious which Doctor it is from the general story, maybe that was deliberate, I’m not sure.

    Next one is definitely Ten though, I’ll let you all know when it’s finished.

    Comment by develish1 | July 29, 2010

  11. Yes it did eventually, but before I got to that bit I just assumed it might be Ten!

    Oh yes, I know, I’ve read it! 🙂 Mmm! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | August 2, 2010

  12. you just assumed since I wrote it that it would be Ten didn’t you? you’re not the only one though, when I first showed it hubby he jumped to the same conclusion. I think I surprised a few people with it to be honest, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | August 2, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

