develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Someone else’s fan fiction…

As you all know doubt know by now, I do read fan fiction, even the smutty stuff sometimes, and I’m not ashamed to admit it. Hell I’ve even written one myself, although there is no smut in mine.

Anyway, today I thought I’d share a little of someone else’s, that had me laughing so much I nearly choked on my coffee…

First through, a little background. Anyone who’s read any amount of fan fiction will know that there are certain rules, or more accurately clichés, that many stories follow. One of the members of Time and Chips (a Doctor/Rose fan fiction group) over at LiveJournal decided to write out these rules for everyone. Here’s a sample of the list…

Rule 1. The Doctor and Rose were meant for each other. This is not a speculation. It is a fact that may qualify as one of the laws of physics.

Rule 5. Everyone in the Whoniverse knows that the Doctor and Rose are meant for each other, what with it being one of the laws of physics and all. Including the Tardis. Especially the Tardis. That machine spends its days plotting ways of getting its occupants to rut. It has a success rate that would make the most accomplished matchmaker happily crawl into a hole and die.

Rule 7. The Doctor is the best kisser in the universe. There is no limit to what he can do. He can and will make Rose’s knees weak, fill her head with desire, compel her heart to sing with joy, and maybe do her laundry while he’s at it. Those snogs fix everything, and that’s not even a guideline, that’s in freakin’ canon. Rose got a disease? She should kiss the Doctor. Life getting’ her down? She should kiss the Doctor. Just can’t sleep? She should kiss the Doctor. Actually, that last one probably won’t lead her to getting much sleep, but boy it’ll make everyone happy.

I think you get the idea, right? If you want to read the rules in full, you can find the original post over at Time and Chips here.

A Teaspoon And An Open Mind: A Doctor Who Fan Fiction Archive

Anyway, the reason I mention this is because one of the authors at Teaspoon, Little_Miss_GG, decided to take these rules and run with them, full tilt. I contacted her to ask if it was ok to copy this over to here, and she agreed so long as I gave a link back (it’s further down), but please contact her yourself before copying it to anywhere else. Anyway, here’s one of the shorter chapters from her story, namely her example of Rule 5 (one word edited to make it work safe)…

“F*** sake!” Rose slammed the door shut. She opened it again. Slammed again. Opened. She failed to notice the Doctor leaning against the wall with his arms crossed watching the display with a more than amused leer on his face.

“Y’know the definition of insanity is repeating the same action over and over again and expecting different results.” Rose spun round and glared at him.

“Your stupid bloody ship.” She waggled a finger dangerously in his direction. “Hates me!”

“Oh yeah?” The Doctor didn’t move from his position only grinned inanely and shrugged. “What makes you think that?”

“Because…” Rose stalked towards him, her dressing gown wrapped round her so tightly he wondered if she might be cutting off the blood supply. “The Tardis has moved my wardrobe. No. Hasn’t moved. Has stolen and left me with one item of clothing!’ Rose shrieked the last word as her hands came to flail above her head. In her hand she was holding the one item of clothing left to her by the Tardis. A black thong with a little diamanté heart at the t-bar.

“I don’t think the Tardis hates you Rose.” The Doctor began cautiously. “I think maybe… She just really, really likes me.

If you want the read the whole thing, and I’d recommend it as it’s really funny, well I thought so, it’s called “8.4 Moments in the Life of Rose Tyler and the Doctor” and you can find it at Teaspoon here or at her Live Journal here.  Oh by the way, if you like Ten/Rose smut, you might like her “Colours” too.

And so, to today’s picture. This comes from the press night held to promote Season 4. You can click the link below to go to the whole album, but if you haven’t already done so, you’ll have to register a username there before you can view the pics…

original image courtesy of David Tennant Fan
July 25, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

4 Comments

  1. Hi, Dev!

    First comment, I’m a bit nervous…
    Well, just wanted to let you know that I found your blog by chance (ok, maybe I was digging into the web for my daily dose of Doctor Who…) and you are now constantly opening my eyes to how much more there is to Doctor Who than the TV Series. I’m slowly turning into an addict myself, but, still, being a geek can’t be all bad, can it?
    I’ll check out the rest of the story now. Take care!

    Comment by Belle | July 26, 2010

  2. Welcome Belle,
    Nervous? No need for that, we’re a nice bunch here, honest. Except maybe me, when I’m hormonal and out of chocolate, lol.

    And no, being a geek isn’t all bad, after all it means you can spend hours looking at pictures of yummy geeky men, and have an excuse.

    Comment by develish1 | July 26, 2010

  3. Hey, I’m blushing! The original rules are a great rec – still make me laugh when I read them now. Thanks for linking hun, you’re welcome any time! ❤

    Comment by Little Miss GG | July 27, 2010

    • what can I say, I like to share, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | July 27, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

