develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

No you can’t have him..

Have I mentioned before how adorable my hubby is? I’m sure I must have at least once or twice. I’m pretty sure I explained at length once about how well he copes with my moods, and how he buys me chocolate once a month, even without having to be asked to…

Having said that though, I caught him out again this month, as yet again it’s not quite been a month, barely more than 3 weeks again. *sigh* Well anyway, yesterday he surprised me again with a gift. Just a small gift, well if we’re being precise it was actually a free gift attached to something else, but who cares. What? Oh, right, get to the point Dev. Ok, remember all the chat about how he wouldn’t let me have a Tardis?

Apologies for picture quality, my camera is pretty old. But yes, right now, on the corner of my desk, there’s a 5 inch high plastic Tardis money box waiting to be assembled. Make of this what you will, but it made me smile. And speaking of smiles, I’d forgotten I had this….

original image courtesy of David Tennant Fan

It’s from the photo shoot they did for Red Nose day, if I remember correctly. I’d go check, but who knows if my net connection will stay on long enough, lol.

July 19, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

10 Comments

  1. That’s so lovely of him!
    Nice picture 😀

    Comment by Fran | July 19, 2010

  2. he is rather adorable, today he came home with more chocolate too *sigh*

    Comment by develish1 | July 19, 2010

  3. Aww!
    found that ‘Reporting Scotland’ segment: http://rockingthetime-spacecontinuum.blogspot.com/2010/07/david-tennant-talks-decoy-bride-on.html

    Comment by Fran | July 19, 2010

    • The link’s without the bracket at the end… Sorry.

      Comment by Fran | July 19, 2010

    • there you go, fixed it, and thanks for finding it.

      Comment by develish1 | July 19, 2010

      • You’re very welcome!

        Comment by Fran | July 19, 2010

  4. Aww, c’mon, you have to share! 🙂

    OK, maybe you share enough. I mean, that smile….. Makes my heart jump!

    I was watching a bit of my Casanova DVD last night – damn, he’s cute in that. Even with the blue eyes.

    There are certainly some sad bits, though, which in my hormonal state are a v bad idea. Oh well. I shall hold off watching the last 3rd until I can watch it with my two best buds.

    Comment by whogal | July 20, 2010

  5. you’re all hormonal too then? I could KILL right now for a chocolate bar, luckily I wont have to wait long…

    Comment by develish1 | July 20, 2010

  6. Yeah, hormonal R Us. Not fun.

    That would explain my moment of weakness finding a cute Beanie doll of a wee boy in footie kit – and, er, taking him home…

    He really is lovely though. He’s called Jack – after Giacomo, as I think I said.

    I haven’t introduced him to the Doctors or the bears, yet. I do hope they get along…

    Comment by whogal | July 21, 2010

  7. well you do have a weakness for small soft things, furry or otherwise, so I can fully understand.

    I sooo want a Doctor teddy

    Comment by develish1 | July 21, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

