develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Another Sunday, another hangover…

That’s what Sundays are for though, right? Recovering before starting the week off again?

Well While I sit around doing exactly that, here’s a few bits and bobs to keep you entertained, hopefully…

Firstly, I found this little “news” item via Google (of course) while searching for more info on something I read over at Fran’s site (thanks Fran) and thought I’d share. It’s another of those rumours, this time about Matt Smith though. The claim this time is that he plans to leave DW after completion of season 6 to concentrate on a film career.

Matt, 27, has told pals he wants to go after just two series of the BBC1 sci-fi show so he can try his hand at movies.

The BBC said: “Matt is filming the Christmas special and then goes on to film the second series. “Beyond that, the BBC and Matt won’t speculate on things.”

The above quote comes from the largest article, over at The Sun’s website, where they’re claiming this as an “Exclusive”. It’s all over the net now of course, but they were the first to publish it, it seems. So, is it time to get the salt out again?

image courtesy of the BBC’s Doctor Who site.

After all, haven’t we heard all this before? For example, when Chris Eccleston said he was leaving, pretty much every “news” outlet out there also insisted that Billie Piper was leaving too, despite her comments to the contrary. I can also recall several times seeing almost identical articles between series when DT was playing the Doctor. So, what do you think? Fact, fiction, or a ploy by Smith to get more cash when his contract needs renewing? Guess we wait and see, as always.

In the meantime though, lets sit quietly and stare at something relaxing shall we? I think this more than fits the bill, don’t you? What? He looks pretty relaxed to me…

screen grab from The Christmas Invasion, courtesy of Tennant Photos

Ok, just one more, then I’m off for more coffee and maybe some paracetamol. So, for those who prefer their DT awake….

screen grab from the DW Confidential for the same ep, courtesy of David Tennant Fan
July 18, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

8 Comments

  1. Oooh – DT in bed! Awake, asleep – doesn’t bother me! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | July 18, 2010

  2. I’m ready for doctor #12.

    Comment by mardy | July 18, 2010

  3. Lovely pictures of Ten in bed 😀 I have to say I don’t like the idea of Matt leaving the show this early on, but it’s his call.

    Comment by Fran | July 18, 2010

  4. I’m still undecided on this one, so I’m going with “wait and see”.

    As for Ten in bed, how could I not? I mean….

    *THUD*

    Comment by develish1 | July 18, 2010

    • I was so busy thudding there I forgot to post this

      Comment by develish1 | July 18, 2010

  5. *thud*

    Aww teddy! And I’ll be cross if we have to get used to Twelve so soon!! Plus, I kind of like Matt Smith now. He plays football!! And makes bowties look cool! *sigh* I’m close to crushing, I think…

    Comment by Jen | July 18, 2010

    • it does rather sound that way, lol

      Comment by develish1 | July 18, 2010

  6. Aww, teddy! Such cuteness, and all in one place! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | July 20, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

