develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Like fan fiction?

If you do like to read fan fiction, read on, if not, please ignore this post and move on to the Caturday post here instead…

For those who are/might be interested though, I just thought I’d let you know that my first attempt at fan fiction is now out there for all the world to see, should they wish to, lol.

It’s a Doctor Who piece, as you’d expect, but surprisingly it’s not Ten. It is in fact a rather fluffy Nine/Rose story, that came about, partly as the result of a dream I had a few weeks back, and partly as a result of hearing this song for the umpteenth time on Smooth Radio…

Yes, that video is dreadful, but the sound quality’s good enough. On a side note, a contact of mine over at YouTube is currently working on a mushy Ten/Rose vid using that same piece of music.

Anyway, back to the point. If you’d like to read my story you’re more than welcome. You’ll find it here. As the comments over there state, huge thanks go to Anita for her support on this, as it may never have made it online otherwise.

If you think it’s a good idea, I could also post it here, on it’s own page, so what do you think, should I?

July 17, 2010 - Posted by | Random Thoughts, Youtube | ,

9 Comments

  1. Please, please do! It is LOVELY! I can picture every single scene, I can imagine Nine’s facial expressions when he’s thinking he is a coward, I can imagine Nine saying those exact same words, with the sort of tone to it that CE knew how to deliver. It is terrific, you are such a good writer, and I don’t say this very often.

    And, surprisingly… it isn’t about Ten!, but it was thoroughly enjoyable. Well done, girl.

    Comment by Fran | July 17, 2010

  2. yeah, the “not Ten” bit surprised me too, but for some reason it Nine I heard in my head while I was writing it.

    I’m glad you liked it though, thank you. I think I will get it loaded up in here too at some point. When I have the time, and a stable enough net connection. I found a lovely picture for a header for it…

    Comment by develish1 | July 17, 2010

  3. I can’t wait, then! 🙂

    Comment by Fran | July 17, 2010

  4. Actually, I think I’m still in shock here. One of the best (in my view at least) authors over at Teaspoon has reviewed it and said “You do it well” which is high praise coming from her.

    I might need a lie down, lol

    Comment by develish1 | July 17, 2010

  5. 😀 See? You are talented, girl, pursue that ambition and you’ll see it will pay off. x

    Comment by Fran | July 17, 2010

  6. weeeell, as it happens I’ve already started on a follow up, and no, before you ask it doesn’t follow on exactly where that one left off, so it’s not smut, lol

    Comment by develish1 | July 17, 2010

  7. Oh, that’s fab! I’ll be looking forward to reading it, then. You’ve just got yourself a fan! 😀

    Comment by Fran | July 17, 2010

  8. oooh, I’ve never had a fan before! lol

    don’t hold your breath though Fran, that first one pretty much wrote itself as far as the basic story went, and although it did go through several re-writes those were mostly tiny changes, and punctuation corrections etc.

    The follow up looks like it’s going to be a little tougher to finish, Rose is not co-operating, so I may have to withhold chips for a while.

    Comment by develish1 | July 17, 2010

  9. Don’t worry 🙂 Just do your thing! x

    Comment by Fran | July 17, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

