develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

While I can…

Again I’m taking the opportunity of doing a post in advance, while I have a net connection, since give the last few days I don’t expect it to last…

Apparently our broadband provider is having some major problems in this area, and has been for a few days now. So far we’ve been given four different expected times for a fix, and all of them have now passed without things being completely sorted.

I do feel sorry for the poor staff answering the phones though, I used to do that job myself a few years back, and it’s the most thankless task I’ve ever undertaken. I’m thinking it’s been very bad today since I can’t even get through on the phone at all now. Ah well, fingers crossed it’ll be sorted soon.

image courtesy of the article

Ok, what have I got for you? Oh yes, a small article over at the BBC’s site confirming that filming on Decoy Bride is now definitely under way in Scotland.

“Filming has started in Scotland on a feature film starring the former Dr Who actor David Tennant. The Decoy Bride is set on the fictional Scottish island of Hegg.

It tells the story of a superstar actress going to marry her British boyfriend – played by Tennant – away from the glare of the world’s media.”

Oh and the rumour mill is up to it’s tricks again. This time they’re claiming DT has been linked to the next “Hulk” film, although all the reports I’ve seen do only call it a rumour. As usual I’m taking this with a huge pinch of salt for the time being. You can read one of the articles over at Digital Spy if you wish.

Ok, today’s picture, I found this lurking in one of my folders, with a thoroughly vague file name on it. So I’ve no idea where I got it from, or when it was taken…

I’m guessing, given the background, it’s an “on set” shot, and that shirt combo didn’t come out too often so it can only be from one of a hand full of a couple of episodes. Anyone care to hazard a guess? I don’t think my net connection will hold up long enough for me to check it properly just yet.

July 16, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

6 Comments

  1. Ooh, two lovely pics! I love seeing new ones, what a handsome chap!

    Oh and I would hazard a guess, although it’s probably weong, that the Who pic may be from the one where he and Donna visit the Ood – it’s supposed to be cold, after all, and he’s wearing layers.

    Comment by whogal | July 16, 2010

  2. I think that’s from ‘Blink’, but I’m not sure. x

    Comment by Fran | July 16, 2010

  3. Or one of the Christmas ones?

    Comment by whogal | July 16, 2010

  4. Actually, yeah, ‘Blink’ does look more likely.

    Comment by whogal | July 16, 2010

  5. Yeah, it is from ‘Blink’: http://twitpic.com/25smce

    Comment by Fran | July 16, 2010

  6. Thanks Ladies,

    without my net connection I was struggling to check it, but I’d mentally narrowed it down to either Blink or Tooth and Claw. Those are the only two times I can think of with that exact shirt/suit combo (although I could be wrong on that).

    Planet Of The Ood did come to mind, but then I checked my own pics folder and realised that’s the blue suit.

    Comment by develish1 | July 16, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

