develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

She’ll probably slap me…

The “she” in question being my closest friend, Tracy, and today is her birthday.

And I really do think she might slap me later, if I’m not careful…

The reason is, I bought her a rather interesting birthday gift. You see, only the other day she was complaining about how she’s been single for such a long time now, and misses certain aspects of being in a relationship. So, me being me, I decided there really was only one thing I could get her for her birthday. So I did. In case any of you are still struggling with this, I’ll simply say it’s fairly accurately shaped, and runs on batteries. Got it now?

The thing is, in a short while I’m heading over to her house for a birthday barbecue, and the other guests will include her children, her younger brother, and her parents. So I either give her the present and let her open it in front of them all, or hold off till later when either most of the others have gone, or they’re all too drunk to care. I’m leaning towards the latter option right now.

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos

While mulling this over though, I went for one of my little wanders around the net to find you something interesting to look at, or listen to. what I found I sadly can’t post here (until it inevitable ends up on YouTube) I can only provide links, but it’s worth a look/listen.

It being another interview with DT during filming on his current project, Decoy Bride, this time given to Granada TV, and yes he is still wearing that shirt, but at least I posted a picture to distract you from it a bit. UK readers can watch the video here, but sadly those outside the UK can only get the audio, which you’ll find here. Enjoy.

original image courtesy of the BBC’s Doctor Who site

Oh and before anyone asks, if indeed anyone was about to, the comment in the interview about Eccleston being on the island too is correct. He’s there filming a six part BBC drama…

“Former Doctor Who Christopher Eccleston, Chiwetel Ejiofor (American Gangster, Endgame, Talk To Me), Sir Anthony Sher (The Wolfman, God on Trial) and Stephen Rea (The Crying Game, Breakfast on Pluto) will star in The Shadow Line, BBC Two’s landmark noir thriller written, produced and directed by Hugo Blick (Sensitive Skin, Marion and Geoff).”

You can read the full article about this over at Isle Of Man.com

Before I head off to eat, drink and then probably drink even more, I thought I’d leave you with a little more DT, mainly because I think he looks sooo cute in this one…

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos

Oh and before I forget, tomorrows Tuxday post might appear a little later than usual, since I’m expecting to be rather hungover.


July 12, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Oh yeah, full of cute! 🙂

    And hotness…

    Comment by whogal | July 15, 2010

  2. it’s definitely my favourite one from that shoot. it’s that cheeky little smile that does it I think

    Comment by develish1 | July 15, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

