develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I’ve been borrowing again…

Well what can I say, except I was busy sitting about waiting for a parcel to arrive.

Yeah, I know it’s a lousy excuse, but at least I found you something to read in the meantime….

In my defence however, I would just like to point out that the parcel I’m waiting for contains a copy of Dreamland, which not only did hubby find online for about £5, but which also apparently includes 3 hours of extras (yes, longer that the feature itself) one of which is the Doctor’s “Greatest Moments” which I’m told isn’t available any place else. Incidentally, this should make for some yummy screen grabs which I will of course share in the future.

Anyway, specially for my UK readers, this little snippet again comes courtesy of Fran, who as those of you who’ve visited her site in the past will already know, runs a more general DW site than I do.

For the full story, please check out her blog here, but here’s a little bit of it…

In 2010, a new concept was announced: Doctor Who Live. It features live acting and battles on stage with enemies such as the Daleks, Cybermen, Weeping Angels, Judoon, Silurian, Smilers, Winders, Scarecrows, Vampires, Clockwork Robots and Ood – all with the backing of a sixteen piece orchestra.

Furthermore, Matt Smith – Doctor Who himself – has filmed brand new scenes just for the live tour that will only be seen by those in attendance.

Doctor Who Live tickets are currently on sale for the arena tour – the live dates of which are all listed below. Take extra care when booking as matinée and evening performances are available.

And for those who just dropped by today for a bit of a drool, I would like to offer this, which I hope you will all find acceptable…

This is clearly an “on set” shot from The Christmas Invasion (where he’s having a hell of a time trying to keep a straight face) but I’m sorry, I’ve no idea where I got it from. Damn if it doesn’t give me ideas though 😉

July 7, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

8 Comments

  1. Phwor! Naughty boy, corpsing like that! GRR,Barrowman (he’s got to be responsible somehow…y

    Comment by whogal | July 7, 2010

  2. actually for once I don’t think we can blame him. He wouldn’t have been around for this would he?

    The feet you can see belong to Jackie, Mickey and Rose, but I cropped it a bit

    Comment by develish1 | July 7, 2010

  3. Damn, bang goes that theory, then! But he’s the mischief maker, is he not?! Maybe Billie made a daft remark?! Something Tenninch related?!

    Comment by whogal | July 7, 2010

  4. hmm, having seen a few back stage vids, I’d say DT’s not above being a being a bit of a mischief maker himself.

    although you could be on to something with the Tenninch idea, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | July 7, 2010

  5. OOOO
    La
    La

    Comment by Anita Marie | July 8, 2010

  6. I don’t know, a little bit of flesh and eveyone’s gets……

    hmm?

    sorry, what?

    Comment by develish1 | July 8, 2010

  7. Cutie pie smirk… check.

    Yummy tummy… *wanders off the beaten path, so to speak*

    Comment by Jacy | August 18, 2010

    • are you in the gutter again? move over a bit would ya? it’s getting crowded.

      Comment by develish1 | August 18, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

