develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

And so it goes on…

The rumour mill that is, and isn’t it fun?

It seems there has been a developement, at least as far as the “Dcotor Who Movie” story goes, big thanks to Fran who spotted this one…

Anyway, to get to the point, after posting what I did the other day about the latest rumours surrounding DW lately, and laughing at them rather a lot I must admit, I thought you’d all want to see this piece too…

BBC confirms: Johnny won’t be the Doctor

According to new sources, the BBC has confirmed there are “no plans” for a movie. Apparently they’ve said that any such reports are pure speculation. So there you have it, and thank heavens for that. (click link above to read Fran’s whole post.)

Oh and I realised today, while wandering around a local branch of HMV, that I’d forgotten to mention Christopher Eccleston’s latest TV outing as John Lennon. The BBC drama Lennon Naked was shown in the UK on 28th June 2010, but if you missed it and want a look, it’s still available over at iplayer here. It’s only going to be there till 3:00am on 5th July 2010 though, so you need to get moving or you’ll miss it. It’s also out on DVD now though, so you could always just go out and buy a copy.

And to finish off things for today, let’s drool a little shall we ladies? This pic was one of the Promo shots done for The Sarah Jane Adventures, enjoy…

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos


July 4, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

12 Comments

  1. I was glad I spotted it, too! The thought of having Johnny as the Doctor was driving me crazy…

    Comment by Fran | July 4, 2010

  2. it wasn’t so much the casting that bothered me really, it was the supposed plot line that had me yelling at my monitor, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | July 4, 2010

  3. Great post! That last pic gets to me, though, cause he looks kinda sad 😦

    Comment by Becky | July 4, 2010

  4. nothing a hug wouldn’t fix I’m sure Becky.

    Comment by develish1 | July 4, 2010

  5. If only!

    Comment by Becky | July 4, 2010

  6. I know. But we’d have to form a queue or we’d suffocate the poor guy, then there’d be all the jostling for position in the queue…

    Comment by develish1 | July 4, 2010

  7. Yay! I’m home sick today so thought I’d catch up on the _massive_ backlog of blogs and Teaspoon and am SO pleased this has been debunked! It made the front page of the main entertainment news website in NZ, so was I was getting very very very nervous.
    And Dev, can I just say, thank you SO much for Tuxday. It has made my week!! I think all boys should be forced to wear tuxes at least once a month, but when they’re as pretty as DT or JB… *THUD*

    Comment by Jen | July 5, 2010

  8. Hi Jen,

    we missed you. glad you approve of Tuxday, I’m making that a regular thing since we all seem to like it so much.

    oh and speaking of teaspoon, someone.s been encouraging me to post something. I’m not sure I’m quite convinced it’s worthy though….

    Comment by develish1 | July 5, 2010

  9. Oooh, yay! Doooooo iiiiiiittttttttttt!!!

    Comment by Jen | July 5, 2010

  10. I’m still not totally convinced, and I’m not sure you’d read it anyway, lol. It’s Nine/Rose piece, hurt/comfort with a dose of fluff basically, and you don’t read Nine do you?

    Comment by develish1 | July 5, 2010

  11. Mmm, some recent developments have made me rethink my previously militant opposition to any-Dr-but-Ten. I swear it had _very little_ to do with seeing how excellently Eleven plays football… *ahem*

    Comment by Jen | July 9, 2010

    • you didn’t swoon did you? please tell me you didn’t, I’m not set up for swooning, only thudding.

      Comment by develish1 | July 9, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

