develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Oh the shame…

This one I may not live down for some time. Sorry ladies, I’ve totally and utterly let the side down this time. My shame is absolute…

Well how would you feel?

Hubby walked in from work as usual and asked what I had planned for dinner. I shrugged and explained that I’d no plans since it’s a Friday and I wasn’t sure if you wanted to go out or not, if not we could just have a take-away.

He looked at me for a minute, then said he’d assumed I’d want to go out considering what day it was. When I remained looking blankly at him he finally said “Happy Anniversary Darling”



I. Am. Mortified. 😳



How in the name of any deity did I manage to foget my own damn 16th Anniversary? And yet he remembered!

I need to go lie down.

July 2, 2010 - Posted by | Random Thoughts

7 Comments

  1. Don’t be so hard on yourself- sometimes we get on sensory overload and things like this happen BTW I think is sweet is that he remembered.

    Comment by anita marie | July 2, 2010

  2. Oh dear! And we moan at the men!

    Comment by whogal | July 2, 2010

  3. It’s just such a cliché though isn’t it? The one time I forget and he actually remembers.

    after all those times I teased him about forgetting, I just know it’ll be a while before I hear the last of this.

    Comment by develish1 | July 2, 2010

  4. Well, I cooked dinner and he bought a lovely bottle of wine, so I think I’m forgiven, for now at least, I’m still expecting teasing in abundance for a few days though.

    Comment by develish1 | July 3, 2010

  5. Oh, honey – I am glad everything’s okay! Don’t be so hard on yourself, Dev… these things happen. *hugs*

    Comment by Fran | July 3, 2010

  6. I’m forgiven it seems. 🙂

    He took me out out for dinner today.

    Comment by develish1 | July 3, 2010

  7. Oh, that’s nice. I’m glad everything’s okay.

    Comment by Fran | July 4, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

