develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

It’s Tuxday!

Ladies and…..ok so it’s just ladies isn’t it? Welcome. May I present our first, official Tuxday.

Please take the following precautions before viewing this post. Ensure you have adequate padding surrounding you (I’ve thrown more cushions down in here though just in case). Ensure you have enough tissues to hand to deal with any drooling issues (I’m not cleaning up after you all this time or I’ll be here all night). And finally, ensure you have an alarm set, or someone standing by, to drag you out of your stupor should you have anywhere to be later today. Enjoy….

Since this is our first Tuxday I decided to go a little overboard, I hope you approve. I have also decided that the rules regarding what can and can’t be included are as follows; the outfit concerned either must be an actual tux, or must look like one to an extent (or the jacket must if it’s an above the waist shot).

There should if possible be a bow-tie, but this is not required, other ties or indeed no tie at all is okay too, nor is the customary white shirt required, other shirt colours are acceptable. This basically means I can get away with pretty much anything I suppose, so long as it’s black, lol.

I thought we’d have a few non-DT ones too today, since I’m “flexible” as Nine would say. Ok, that was a lousy attempt at a joke, this however is not a lousy picture……

It is a bit of a cheat, since I know he’s actually wearing a kilt with this, but who cares. You wouldn’t believe how hard it was to find any pics of JB in anything like a tux. and speaking of hard to find…….

It seems JS is non too fond of them either, although when he does do it, he does it in style, including the brocade waistcoat. For anyone wondering, that pic was taken at the 2007 Bafta’s, and the original was courtesy of John Simm.org.

So on to the DT pics, and let’s start off with one that definitely is an actual tux shall we? The designer one he wore for Voyage Of The Damned…….

That gorgeous pic was found by Fran, so huge thanks go out to her for sending it to me. I was drooling for some time after receiving that in my inbox.

That one is of course from Hamlet, the original of which was courtesy of one of my favourite DT pic sites, Tennant Photos.

The file name for this one read Hell’s Kitchen 2005, but that’s all I can tell you other than I also snagged this from Tennant Photos (click link to see specific album if you’re interested). It’s one of the very few I could find where he’s actually gone for a full 3 piece suit though.

Another little gem that Fran sent me, and yes that is a tux, and you can just see his bow-tie hanging loose at the side *drool*.

Not really a tux strictly speaking, since it’s velvet, and I’ve also posted it before I believe, but damn he looks yummy, so I don’t care. It’s a fan pic taken outside the NTV awards 2007 and comes to you courtesy of the image archives at Team Tennant.

You may now thud, swoon, drool, or simply sit open mouthed staring at the screen for as long as is practical, or until someone gives you a nudge.

June 29, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Tuxday | , , , ,

9 Comments

  1. *sigh*

    *wibble*

    *drool*

    *T-H-U-D*

    Oh, loveliness, thy name is David….

    Oh, and the other chaps scrub up well too…

    But DT is the one who gives me that feeling in my tummy.

    Comment by whogal | June 29, 2010

  2. you approve then? *chuckle*

    Comment by develish1 | June 29, 2010

  3. OMG lovely pictures. I’ve been waiting for these all week! 😀
    Thank God for the padded floor!

    Comment by Fran | June 29, 2010

  4. ah, another happy visitor I see, glad I added the extra cushions now.

    and don’t forget ladies, I plan to do this every week in future.

    Comment by develish1 | June 29, 2010

  5. Woohoo! 😀

    Comment by Fran | June 29, 2010

  6. hadn’t I mentioned that?

    As far as this site is concerned, Tuesday has now been officially renamed Tuxday, at least it had until I run out of pics, which I doubt will happen too soon 🙂

    Comment by develish1 | June 29, 2010

  7. REPOST!

    Comment by Anita Marie | July 2, 2010

  8. […] Ladies and…..ok so it's just ladies isn't it? Welcome. May I present our first, official Tuxday. Please take the following precautions before viewing this post. Ensure you have adequate padding surrounding you (I've thrown more cushions down in here though just in case). Ensure you have enough tissues to hand to deal with any drooling issues (I'm not cleaning up after you all this time or I'll be here all night). And finally, ensure you have an … Read More […]

    Pingback by It’s Tuxday! (via develish1) « Irregular Bones | July 2, 2010

  9. Thanks Anita,

    just watch out for the drool over at your blog though, it can make such a mess 😉

    Comment by develish1 | July 2, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

