develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

So I guess I can’t count?

Thing is, I always thought I was quite good at it. Counting that is, got a Maths “O” Level, so I must have been doing something right.

I’m waffling again aren’t I? Lack of sleep and excess of hormones does that to a person you know……

Last night I just couldn’t sleep. Couldn’t find the “comfy spot” despite having a king size bed to myself with hubby on a night shift. Just simply couldn’t settle. Last time I looked at the clock it was around 4:30am.

Then, oh joy of joys, at just before 6:00am next doors little angel started to cry, loudly and for far too long. Yay! I’m awake, again! Not sure when I fell asleep of course, but I clearly had.

Then at a little after 8:00am, after I’d finally dropped off again, a workman started digging up the road less than 20 feet from my bedroom window. After listening to the delightful sound of drilling for about half an hour, I drifted of yet again into a restless doze.

At 10:00am hubby, who had amazingly gotten into bed without disturbing me in the slightest, rolled onto his back and began to snore, very, VERY loudly. Are you starting to get the hint? I certainly was. I gave up, got up, and turned on the PC.

And guess what? Just to top off my happiness levels to the absolute maximum, halfway through typing this up, our damn net connection dropped out again. As you can imagine I swore at the PC for a rather long while, well for as long as it took for the connection to return, the modem to reboot, the router to reboot…….

Oh and the whole “can’t count” thing? Well I’m pretty certain it’s only been a little over 3 weeks since the last time I had this much of a chocolate craving, if you catch my drift. I’ve decided, the world hates me today, and I have to say I’m really not that keen on IT either.

So, to the little bit of the world that’s dropped by to read this self pitying little rant, enjoy the random batch of screen grabs, the rest of the world though, well you can just sod off!

(New Earth, I think)

(file name claims it’s from Sunday AM)

(Fear Her – like I really needed to tell you this one)


June 25, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

7 Comments

  1. Oh be still, my beating heart! 🙂

    THere’s nothing like a dose of Ten to cure what ails you.

    I have a meeting I’m dreading coming up soon, so I need some Ten courage…

    Anyway, I hope you feel a lot better soon – I’m a leaky tap atm (which means I don’t think I even caught a hormone break this time – wtf?!) Perhaps we’re starting to synchronise! ARGH!

    Comment by whogal | June 25, 2010

  2. I’ll be fine once I get my chocolate fix I’m sure, and perhaps a nap later.

    Comment by develish1 | June 25, 2010

  3. MMMM, chocolate!

    I’m SO up for a nap. I may have to snuggle up with DT bear later. He’s good at that. I almost took him to work with me today cos I was worried about a big meeting, but it was fine, so I didn’t need a furry hug!

    Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting again!

    I’ve replied….

    Comment by whogal | June 25, 2010

  4. actually, I’m just about to start on a 175g bag of giant Dairy Milk Buttons, lol.

    I often check your blog by the way 🙂

    Comment by develish1 | June 25, 2010

  5. Mmmm, Buttons!

    Oh, that’s nice, it’s good to have an audience, it spurs me on to write more! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | June 25, 2010

  6. yep, part of my routine, post at my Aimoo site, visit the help forum there, post here, read all my friends blogs and comment if anything grabs me.

    although there’s generally pauses in that list, for coffee and a smoke etc, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | June 25, 2010

  7. Well, no wonder you can’t sleep- ! Not with these pics in your files…just calling out…”Post Me Dev…Post Me!”

    Comment by Anita Marie | June 26, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

