develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Wanna be an extra?

and possibly get to meet DT on set……. Can you get to Douglas by Friday?……….

screen grab from Blackpool, but unsure of source

According to Isle of Man Today, a local casting agent is looking for real characters to play as extras in two up-coming films being shot in the Island. One of which is feature film The Decoy Bride, starring David Tennant.

Bev Lawley, owner of Ex-Isle, said: ‘We are looking for real characters – fishermen and crofters. We also need a male in his 30s with brown hair, 6ft & extremely slim (sounds familiar, maybe they need a double for some scenes perhaps?) You can read the whole article here.

And then when you’re done, you can come back here and gaze at this for a while. It’s a cropped version of a promo shot done for Voyage Of The Damned (I cut Kylie out, lol).

original image courtesy of of the image section over at David Tennant.com


June 24, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

11 Comments

  1. Actually, I hate to throw cold water on this, but I’m pretty sure I read that David won’t be around for those shots (although I fail to see how this could work!)
    😦

    That’s a lovely pic! I think he looks a bit sad cos there was an unhappy even while he was filming that (but I may be wrong).

    Sorry, I sound like a right old negative Nelly! Especially since I had a fantastic day yesterday watching Casanova and Learners!
    Thanks to Dev for letting us know about that…

    Comment by whogal | June 24, 2010

  2. Ooh, sorry, missed the other pic! Sooooo lovely! *sigh* *THUD*
    *ouch* (missed the crash mat).

    Comment by whogal | June 24, 2010

  3. you may well be right about not actually getting to see him, but that doesn’t stop us dreaming now does it? 😉

    As for missing the crash mat, I thought you’d got your thudding down to a fine art by now? guess I’m gonna need bigger mats, lol

    Comment by develish1 | June 24, 2010

  4. Nah, course not. I mean, look at how we still believe we can win the World Cup… ;/

    If only I COULD get there by tomorrow. Alas, I have to work (irony is, I’d normally have a day off! Oh, fate, you are a cruel master).

    I’m feeling a bit… unusual at the moment, the rumour-mill is rife.

    Comment by whogal | June 24, 2010

  5. do you think that’s a tux in that first pic? it’s hard to tell, maybe I’ll use that on Tuxday anyway if I run low on alternatives, lo

    Comment by develish1 | June 24, 2010

  6. It looks suspiciously like it, Dev – in fact, I had that same thought! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | June 24, 2010

  7. that’s going in the “tux” folder then. I’ve just been sorting through my pics to separate them out from all the others.

    I’m being a bit flexible, as in some he doesn’t have his jacket on etc, but who cares, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | June 24, 2010

  8. Oh, I would love to be an extra… How fun would it be if we had this opportunity? I can only imagine how great it would be… Oh well. Better stop daydreaming, eh? I never do, though.
    I’ve posted this – with credit, of course. Hope you don’t mind.

    Comment by Fran | June 25, 2010

  9. don’t mind at all Fran, you’re always welcome to re-post, so long as you don;t mind me doing the same with your stuff now an then, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | June 25, 2010

  10. How cool is this –

    The BBC news website has picked this up now (but after ME would you beleive, lol) you can read their article here

    BBC News

    Comment by develish1 | June 25, 2010

  11. Be my guest! 😀

    Comment by Fran | June 26, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

