develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Quick reminder…

For those in the UK, who have access to the Eden Channel, and haven’t already seen this…..

Dt’s delectable voice narrating Swarm: Natures Incredible Invasions, a two part documentary about, funnily enough, swarms of animals/insects. Part One, When Worlds Collide, is on today, 24 June at 10:00am, 3:00pm & 7:00pm, and 25 June at 1:00am.

Part Two, One Million Heads One Beautiful Mind, will be shown tomorrow, 25 June at 10:00am, 3:00pm and 7:00pm, plus 26 June at 1:00am. Or you catch it on the 24 July and watch both parts one after the other, at various times.

June 24, 2010 - Posted by | Random Thoughts |

7 Comments

  1. They’ve also shown it on BBC Four and we’re due to see the next on Sunday I think! 🙂

    It’s just as well David has a lovely soothing voice – I’m not really the squeamish type but some of it was horrible!
    Fly-burger, anyone?! :p

    Comment by whogal | June 24, 2010

  2. My mistake, it’s Saturday.

    D’you know, he didn’t even get a credit on the film! Grr. My friend was astonished it was he.
    I guess he’s too humbe to worry about stuff like that.

    At least he’s credited on the BBC’s site – quite right, too.

    Comment by whogal | June 24, 2010

  3. The Eden site credits him too.

    I’m actually recording part 1 right now on Eden+1 as it was the best time slot for me, wont watch it till I’ve recorded part 2 tomorrow though.

    Comment by develish1 | June 24, 2010

  4. Well, you’re in for a treat, voice-wise, but as for some of it – yuck! You may want to watch through your fingers!

    Comment by whogal | June 24, 2010

  5. bugs don’t really bother me to be honest, but since it’s really the voice I’m wanting to hear, watching it isn’t really that important.

    Don’t think I’d have a tattoo of a spider though if creepy crawlies freaked me out would I? lol. I really should post some pics of my tattoos at some point.

    Comment by develish1 | June 24, 2010

  6. Ooh, you’re inked? That I didn’t know (but why would I?!)

    No, bugs don’t bother me, normally, but… I dunno! But yeah, it’s the voice that counts.

    Comment by whogal | June 24, 2010

  7. I never mentioned it? thought I had, or maybe I just thought about mentioning it and forgot, lol.

    Ok, there’s a future post for a quiet day then, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | June 24, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

