develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

DT’s on TV, a lot………

I’ve realised something today, our postman (or woman) doesn’t understand the basic principles behind that fascinating invention, the doorbell.

He, or she, seems wholly incapable of simply pressing a button to announce his, or her, arrival. As such I have, today alone, missed the attempted delivery of THREE parcels. I am NOT a happy bunny right now, So it’s probably a good thing I already had most of this typed up and ready to go.

So anyway, where was I? Oh yeah, I was browsing through the TV listings, and it looks like DT is getting some serious air time in the UK during the coming weeks, and it’s mostly NOT Doctor Who that’s on, so grab a pen……..

First, I know I’ve already mentioned this, but I wouldn’t want you to forget, there’s The Chatterley Affair this Saturday, 19 June, on BBC Four at 10:30 pm.

Then there’s his delectable voice narrating Swarm: Natures Incredible Invasions, a two part documentary about, funnily enough, swarms of animals/insects. Part One, When Worlds Collide, is being shown on BBC Four on Saturday 19 June 2010 at 7:00pm (repeated 20 June at 3:00am). Part Two, One Million Heads One Beautiful Mind, is scheduled, again for BBC  Four, at the same times on the following Sat/Sun.

You can also catch this program on the Eden channel if you have access to it. They’re showing Part One on 24 June at 10:00am, 3:00pm & 7:00pm, and 25 June at 1:00am. Part Two will be shown on 25 June at 10:00am, 3:00pm and 7:00pm, plus 26 June at 1:00am. Or you could wait till the 24 July and watch both parts one after the other, at various times.

Then there’s Learners, which is getting a repeat showing over on Watch, at 10:20pm, on 23 June 2010.

screen grab by me

Then, there’s *gulp* Casanova. Yes, you read that right, Casanova. It’s being shown, also by Watch, in three parts, over three weeks. Part One is on at 9:00pm on 23 June, and 1:00am on 24 June. Part Two is on at 9:00pm on 30 June, and 1:00am on 1 July. Part Three is of course the following week, 9:00pm 7 July, and 1:00am 8 July.

original image courtesy of Tennant Photos

Hope you’ve got all that written down. Actually, I should write it down myself shouldn’t I? I managed to almost miss Learners last time, even after posting about it a week in advance, lol.

June 18, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

9 Comments

  1. Well I squeed very loudly until I realised I won’t be able to watch the two things I really want to see.
    Typical.
    I don’t have Watch.
    Am not happy.
    I bet the Beeb won’t repeat Learners.
    I’m not so bothered about Casanova cos I know I can get that on DVD.
    I guess I could ask my friend if I could watch it with her…
    Or I could get my finger out and finally decide to get cable: but I doubt I could do it that fast.
    GRR.
    I’ll just have to watch/listen to what I can.

    Comment by whogal | June 18, 2010

  2. hmmm, never let it be said I don’t do my reasearch….

    Learners IS available on DVD, check out these links

    Amazon

    Play

    I found a couple at Ebay too, but they were actually more expensive.

    Comment by develish1 | June 18, 2010

  3. That is amazing, thanks for pointing that out! I have them all on DVD (except for the ‘Swarm’ documentary): I got ‘Casanova’ and ‘Learners’ from Amazon.co.uk and ‘The Chatterley Affair’ from HMV. Hope that helps. 🙂

    Comment by Fran | June 18, 2010

  4. Well I’m thoroughly annoyed now 😦

    I just had a call from hubby who tells me one of the parcels that I missed delivery of earlier, due to our idiot postman, would have been my copy of Casanova.

    So if anyone needs me, I’ll be sitting in the corner, quietly whimpering.

    Comment by develish1 | June 18, 2010

  5. *hugs* I hope you can get your parcel soon! 😦

    Comment by Fran | June 18, 2010

  6. shouldn’t be too much of a problem, just means I have to convince hubby to go to the local sorting office tomorrow to fetch it.

    better start working on my puppy-eyed look huh? lol

    Comment by develish1 | June 18, 2010

  7. Yeah x

    Comment by Fran | June 18, 2010

  8. Oooh, thanks very much for this list!

    Learners and Casanova are two of my favourites – DT as a driving instructor is an amazing thought, especially considering my first driving lesson is on Monday 😛 Anyway ramble over, and I hope you get your DVD soon!

    Comment by Becky | June 18, 2010

  9. well hubby got home from work about 20 minutes ago and I tried out the puppy-eyes on him. He says he’ll go fetch the stray parcels in the morning, so I might be “otherwise engaged” tomorrow, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | June 18, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

